A Breath of Fresh Air

 

How lovely are her sweet, pink petals

how pleasing it is to gaze upon her bright, cheerful complexion.

Her gentle beauty soothes the senses

her spirited essence is a breath of fresh air.

~

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF2735b

~

There is nothing like fresh flowers!  <3

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

16 responses to “A Breath of Fresh Air

  1. Beautiful flower and words to match <3

    Like

  2. Beautiful flower and photo!

    Like

  3. Her spirited essence sure is a breath of fresh air, and much needed around here. Thank you!

    Like

  4. Very beautiful! Have a wonderful weekend Julie! :)

    Like

  5. Gerber daisy? Isn’t that color just beautiful! I feel spring on the cheeks just looking at that.

    Like

  6. Soulful as always Jewels!

    Like

  7. I’m in love with your poetry!!! :)

    Like

  8. Beautiful Julie. I have some little daisies flowering in my garden at the moment! Your poem is lovely. I really adore the feel of them too. -)

    Like

    • Thanks Ruth! I just so adore daisies of any type, they’re such happy little flowers, and there’s a wonderful simplicity to them that I find so charming! How delightful that some are flowering in your garden at the moment. I don’t have any growing in the garden here, I may have to see about remedying that. The one in the photo was from a fresh cut bouquet that I bought for Rachael as a get well gift when she had her wisdom teeth removed. I think I enjoyed them more than she did. ;)

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

