Ranting Ramblings

Oh boy some things really get me riled up!  Wanna know what they are?  Keep reading…

First let me start by saying that I like controversial subjects.  I like thinking about, discussing, and considering other points of view that are contrary to my own.  I’m not afraid.  Questioning is good.  I’ve got a brain and I’m not afraid to use it!  Challenging my own views and beliefs only serves to help me grow as a human being ~ intellectually & spiritually.  I like learning and I realize that I don’t know all the answers.  And if any of you think you do… I hate to break it to ya, but you are gravely mistaken my friends…

Aren’t we all just on this earth together exploring and learning as we go along?  Using our five senses to experience the world around us…analyzing and weighing it all out…using our brains, using our intuition, and hopefully using some fricken common sense.

Having said that…

But don’t judge me!  Don’t label me!  Don’t mock me!  And don’t condescend to me!  Don’t attack my beliefs because you don’t agree with them or because you think they’re foolishness!  And don’t let the actions of others that are of the same beliefs as mine dictate your opinion of me!  I am an individual!

This is the cry of all of our hearts because each one of us innately knows the injustice of being viewed and/or treated like that…

And it doesn’t much matter what our beliefs are or which side of any particular debate we’re on… it’s fricken wrong people!  You want respect?  Give it!  You want to be heard?  Listen!  Open your mind and your heart to the possibility that the other person very well just may have a valid point.  I don’t care how right you may think you are ~ you don’t know everything.

I get it… people are angry.  Many evil deeds have been done in the name of religion.  Last time I checked… we humans… are screwed up!  ALL of us.  Can’t we just get along?!  Come on we can do better than this…

Whether it’s pride… or fear… let it go.  All it’s going to do it drive you farther away from the truth.

Oh and there it is!  That’s the real biggy often at issue here isn’t it?  What is the truth?  Is the truth that which can only be based on the facts?  But what do we use the weigh those facts?  Are the facts merely what it is that we perceive them to be?  That right there is a humongous can of worms for ya’ll.   😉  Good luck figuring that one out!  I like it though ~ it makes me wonder, makes me think, makes me want to explore the possibilities and try and find out!

Some things we’ll never have the answers to.  We can go around and around, but there is just no way to really know for sure.

Guess that’s where faith comes in.

And therein lies the reason for my ranting today.  I have a faith.  I am a Christian.  And I don’t want to be judged by others because of it ~ any more than an atheist wants to be judged for their disbelief in a God, or anyone else of any other type of belief system wants to be either…

RAWR!

~

And ~ just because I like this song…

4 responses to “Ranting Ramblings

  1. I guess my linking is helping your writing? Not that you need any help. 🙂

    Like

  2. You go girl. I may not share all of your beliefs, but we do share the belief in faith and that is our common bond. Rawr on. ❤ ya much.

    Like

    • LOL @ Rawr on! I was feeling pretty feisty when I wrote this today. There may even have been a little bit of steam coming out of my ears. 😉 I try so hard at being open minded and to seeing other people’s points of view and it frustrates the crap out of me when others don’t do that for me in return. ❤ you much too Mindi! Thank you for always being so supportive of my writing… 🙂

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

