Adventures in Gardening Part 2

The latest in my gardening adventures…

Thought I should take a “before” photo of the area where my new garden will be going.  Please forgive the bad quality, this was taken with my cell phone because… I don’t always have my camera with me, but I always have my cell.  🙂

Here’s the spot for the plot…

It’s going in the middle of the grassy area.  Despite the fact that it’s in between two houses, my mom assures me that it’s a nice sunny spot for a future vegetable garden.

~

Before I can do any digging I’m going to need something to haul it all away in, so I got m’self a lil red wheel barrow.  Had to assemble this bad-boy first and it was a BEAST!

Who would have thought it would be so difficult to put something so simple as a wheel barrow together?  I certainly wasn’t prepared.  But I conquered it!  I imagine there will be more obstacles to overcome as I continue with this project…

~

Went to Linders today and got some SEEDS!  Yes, it’s a bit premature seeing as I don’t even have the garden bed yet, but I couldn’t resist.  Besides, lettuce and peas are sown in early spring, so I just see it as being ready when the time comes.  😉

USDA organic baby!  I can’t wait to plant these seeds and watch them grow into something delicious!

~

2 responses to “Adventures in Gardening Part 2

  1. Yummy looking seeds, we so need pictures when you get them picked. 😉

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

