Winter and the Spring Flower Show ✿

Boy I tell ya, winter just won’t let up.  It’s April already for crying out loud, hardly the time of year for the winter storm warning that’s in our forecast!  There is 8 – 12 inches of snow expected the last I heard…

A friend posted this on Facebook and I thought it was hilarious, if not a bit overly violent.  But seriously, we are really, really, really feeling done with winter here.

374372_10151556206686620_196679554_n

Poor little snowman.  😉

On the bright side… at least it will melt rather quickly, right?  I hope so anyway.

~

Also on the bright side, there is a lovely Spring Flower Show going on right now at the Como Park Conservatory.  I know I’ve mentioned it before, but the conservatory really is wonderful, and I’m so thankful to have a place like that to go to that is so nearby.

Here are a few of the photos I took while I was there.  For some reason a lot of them turned out looking a bit overexposed, but they’re still pretty.  And such a bright, colorful sight to see amidst this relentless winter weather…

DSCF0242a

DSCF0258a

DSCF0238a

DSCF0222b

DSCF0230a

DSCF0225a

Ah sooo lovely, and it smelled amazing!

~

If you’re in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area, I highly recommend that you pay a visit to the 2013 Spring Flower Show at the Como Park Conservatory going on through April 28th, it’s the perfect antidote to get you through until spring finally arrives.

And will also help save the lives of countless innocent snowmen.  😉

~

Hang in there my fellow Minnesotans, it may not look like it outside right now, but as surely as the sun rises and sets ~ spring is coming…

7 responses to “Winter and the Spring Flower Show ✿

  1. No way Julie – not more snow! Lovely photos xx

    Like

    • Thanks Ruth! Unfortunately, yes way ~ more dumb snow. 😦 I’ve lived here my entire life and I honestly can’t ever remember getting this much snow dumped on us at this time of the year, flurries yes, but not a major winter snow storm. Hopefully it won’t stick around for too long. Hope the weather is nice for you over there in the UK, and that things are drying out a bit more now for your spring bulbs.x

      Like

  2. Such pretty flowers. I go by there everyday on my route and I’ve only seen it busy one day. Looks like a weekday visit would be a good time to go (not sure if they are open weekdays now that I think about it). Anyway, I can tell you’re looking forward to spring as are the rest of us Minnesotans.

    Like

    • I must have went there the one day that you noticed it was busy, because there were tons of people there when I went. And yes, man am I ever ready for spring!

      Like

  3. You have such diverse people that rule your head. That snowman killing, that was interesting…The flower show person, I enjoyed her. Your photos are amazing, and oh so beautiful.

    Like

    • Nope, it’s just me in there, Charlie. 😉 Every once in a while a bit of dark humor sneaks inside there though, along with other things…
      Glad you liked the flower photos, I enjoyed taking them. I can’t wait until I can get out in my garden and start taking pictures again. It’s gonna be a while… I feel like I’m being shaken around inside a snow globe this morning, it’s really coming down out there. It’s kinda pretty actually, if I’m being honest. Maybe I should go out and build a snowman? 😉

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

