May The Forest Be With You…

I created this while playing around with one of the photos I snapped during my mini vacation.

It emanates from the combination of my inner tree-hugger and the closet nerd parts of my personality, and depicts the perfect sentiment they’d like to convey…

(Why yes… I did just refer to parts of myself in the third person.  ;))

DSCF1740e

😀

8 responses to “May The Forest Be With You…

  1. Lovely Julie – what amazing green colours and the sun coming through the trees is just beautiful. 🙂 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Ruth! I enhanced the colors quite a bit, and added a few effects. The original was much less exciting and had a reflection from my camera against the window glass of the car (I couldn’t open the window because of those man-eating flies I wrote about. ;)) Here is the original… click here, and you’ll see what I mean. I don’t have much experience with any type of photo editing, so I’m sure it could have been done much better by someone who had a clue, but it was fun experimenting! 😀

      Like

  2. Amazing! If you could photoshop me with wings, I’d like to dance from leaf to leaf in this forest!

    Like

    • Thanks, Yaz! Haha if I knew how to use Photoshop I’d put us both there with wings dancing from leaf to leaf ~ and we’d be naked, because “Life Is Better When You’re Naked” even life as a faerie! 😉 Some day I’ll get the guts to publish that post…

      Like

  3. May I use your pic in the near future??? Please. 😀

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

