Thirty Days of Thanks

Today I’m beginning a little Thirty Days of Thanks challenge and happened to remember this post I wrote about being grateful last year around this same time. Thought I’d reblog it to share it again. 😀
Finding something to be grateful for every day is such a powerful practice and can really shift your perspective and way of thinking. Especially when you’re going through something particularly difficult.
Today I am thankful for so many things, but if I have to pick just one ~ I’m thankful that the heart palpitations I was having have gone away. It’s been a few days now since I’ve felt any, and although I’m not feeling 100%, I am feeling better, and I’m very grateful for that.
What are you grateful for today…?

Ramblings From Jewels

November seems like the perfect time to share with you about the thankfulness journal that I started a while ago.  The concept of writing down the things you are thankful for each day is not new by any means, so I’m not proposing this is something I came up with entirely on my own, but nonetheless it is a wonderful practice and makes a huge difference in ones frame of mind, attitude, and sense of well being.

I have always been an optimistic type of person, as I’m sure I’ve mentioned a time or two before, and it usually comes quite easily for me to see the good in things.  I am often delighted and find joy in the very simplest of things, and I believe this has helped me tremendously as I’ve went through various things in my life, some of which have been very difficult.  You know how life…

View original post 593 more words

4 responses to “Thirty Days of Thanks

  1. That’s a great post that really deserves to be reblogged. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Always grateful for my wonderful family!! Thanks for the post Julie xx

    Like

    • Me too, I am so grateful for mine as well. Although… we are not without our conflicts from time to time. 😉 But where would any of us be without our families? So glad that yours is there for you, Ruth! x

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

