Buzzing Mums

One of my favorite fall-time blooms are Chrysanthemums.  They come in a lovely array of colors and seem to be the perfect flowering companion and accent to go with the gorgeous colors of the autumn leaves on the trees.  I don’t have any growing in my garden here (yet), but I have been enjoying all the mums I’ve seen while I’m out and about at various places.

I happened upon a lovely patch of them one day while out running errands, it was a beautiful sunny day and I had my camera with me, so I stopped to take a few photos.  They were not only abundant in blooms, but were also buzzing with the lively hum of bumblebees.

DSCF2099a

~

DSCF2088a

~

DSCF2089a

~

DSCF2084a

Such a delight to come across in the midst of my busy day.  😀

~

Autumn is progressing here and the temps are dipping down low, but there is still so much beauty all around.  I’m thankful for eyes to see, and for a heart to feel it with.  ♥

Peace and love…

10 responses to “Buzzing Mums

  1. I don’t know if it’s me or my computer, but that bee looks huge! What’s he doing collecting nectar in October anyway? Somebody better tell him to get home before winter gets here 🙂

    Like

  2. I can’t get over the gall of Yellow Jackets, humming and looming about in my front flower bed! Don’t they know how late in the year it is?!?
    I wish I saw half as many busy Bumblebees!
    And yes, Mums. Looking forward to planting mine next year! So cheerful!

    Like

    • Ugh the gall, I despise wasps. I was stung twice this summer. 😦 I think all the bugs as well as some of the plants are a bit confused this year with the weird weather we’ve had. Here in Minnesota anyway. Heck I’ve been looking at the calender all through the growing season and nothing is coinciding with the norms. Maybe since the bugs are still buggin’ around out there that’s an indication we’ll have a longer fall season, I wouldn’t mind that one bit. Then again it could snow tomorrow! Or actually… there’s a rain/snow mix in our forecast here today. Hah gotta love those curve balls nature likes to throw at us. 😉

      Like

  3. Lovely Chrysanthemum…..

    Like

  4. Just gorgeous pics Julie, love the bees too! Much love to you xxxx

    Like

  5. Lovely pictures and lovely attitude, Julie! The longer I live the more I’m appreciating the ability just to enjoy what is around me (especially nature).

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

