Icicles

 

When winter weeps

her tears are frozen in time.

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF1464a

~

15 responses to “Icicles

  1. Well, that’s just beautiful, Jewels!

    Like

  2. This is so beautifully moving, Julie.

    Like

  3. Now that is short and beautiful, but says so much…

    Like

  4. Beautiful photo & lovely insight! (‘Course, old man Winter may not be the only one crying about the cold these days…!) 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Lori! It’s another cold one here today, -16 last time I checked, and even colder with the windchill factored in! But I’m not minding it too much, I’ve got my warm cuppa and the sun is shining brightly. 🙂 I don’t have to go anywhere, but I’m gonna go start up my car in a bit and let it run for a while. Hope it’s warmer where you are…

      Like

      • Started the day at 5 degrees and since it got up to 19 in the sun, I finally let the ducks out of the garage. We were both happier with that arrangement–although, admittedly, I am much the warmer. 😉 Hang in there!!!

        Like

I'd love to hear from you!

