Sunday Morning With Rumi


“Dear soul, spring breeze is here

go into the rose garden and listen

to the whispers of the grass,

the lily, and the hyacinth,

‘What you have sown you shall reap.’

Look how after the devastating winter

the new blossoms have covered the thorns,

look how tall the cypress has risen in glory.

Spirit and water have graced the rose garden

enhancing its beauty.

What a blessed companionship!

How long will your heart

stay imprisoned in the winter of lust?

Ask the heart for the way, ask the soul for the moon.

Rise and wash your face with the same water

that made the face of the rose so beautiful.”

~ Rumi

DSCN5303b

~

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

7 responses to “Sunday Morning With Rumi

  1. My roses have started blooming….so pretty. Happy Sunday to you!

    Like

    • How wonderful! I would love to have them in my garden, but I’ve never had the knack for growing roses. Fortunately, there is a stunning, public rose garden not too far from me (where this photo was taken) that I can visit anytime I like. Of course nothing is blooming here at the moment, but in time… and I can’t wait! Happy Sunday to you too loisajay! 🙂

      Like

  2. We seem to be of similar mind today! This morning I ran across a short quote from Rumi and I thought, “I need to find a book with Rumi quotes. His words bring such a feeling of beauty.” And I open my email and here is this beautiful quote! And the rose is stunning too. Thank you for the moment of beauty you’ve shared with us today.

    Like

    • Fun we were on the same wavelength today! “Great minds” 😉
      Oh, I have just the perfect suggestion of Rumi book! “Rumi’s Little Book of Life: The Garden of the Soul, the Heart, and the Spirit” it’s a wonderful little gem, I read from it every day. I got it from a local novelty shop, but I’m sure they’d have it on Amazon.
      Hope you’ve had a lovely day Trisha, and that all is well in your world. ❤

      Like

  3. I love Rumi. Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

