Shocking News!

 

Hey guess what?  It snowed here again in Minnesota.  Typical.

 DSCF3845a1

~

Well, even with as much as I’m longing for the return of the green and growing things, I’m not gonna let a little thing like getting a bit of snow in the springtime get me down.  There is still beauty to be found.  Everyone is all in an uproar about it, complaining.  Hush now people, it’s gonna melt.

Last year it snowed in May.  Now that was something to gripe about.  😉

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

22 responses to “Shocking News!

  1. I really enjoy your photos, Julie. You always find a way of coaxing beauty from the most unlikely sources 🙂

    Like

  2. Yes, I remember several times that is snowed in May ❤

    Like

    • Last year is the only time I ever remember it snowing as late as May, but if living here all my life has taught me one thing, it’s that Minnesota weather can be quite unpredictable, so we should always try and make the best of it. 🙂

      Like

  3. Kudos to you for staying positive and finding the beauty! Your last sentence made me laugh. Snow in May – yes, that really is something to gripe about! I find myself feeling ashamed for complaining about our “boring” weather here! 🙂 Love the photo – it is truly beautiful! Wishing you a warm and lovely day!

    Like

    • Talking about the weather and/or complaining about it is something we do a lot of here. I don’t know, maybe it’s like that everywhere. And sometimes I’m right in there with everyone, especially when it’s gardening season. But if there’s one thing we have no control over, it’s the weather, so I’d rather try and look at the bright side ~ it can’t stay winter forever, right? Unless you’re in Antarctica. Or Narnia. 😉
      It warmed up nicely today, a whopping 42 degrees at the moment, and much of the snow has melted just like I said.
      Thanks Trisha, hope you’ve had a lovely day too!

      Like

  4. Great photo! And I agree, there is beauty to be found in all of nature.

    Like

  5. Great photo. Years ago, when I lived in Chicago, it actually snowed in June! I was so tired of the cold by then! But, like you said, it melted… and summer, with its high temperatures, was soon what everyone was complaining about. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Daisy! Oh gosh snow in June?! May it never be!
      Haha you’re so right… once summer comes everyone will be complaining of the heat! I’m not a huge fan of the heat myself, anything over 85 feels too warm for me, and I despise sweating, but thankfully I live in the modern age of air conditioning and can always step inside when it gets too hot outdoors. 😉

      Like

  6. Ah, Jewels, you are like me. Yay for snow on everything, even snow on my tulips! Best to enjoy things as they are 🙂

    Like

  7. Yeah, I think I got spoiled by a few days of actual spring. But trying to remember that our frost day is in May so this isn’t out of the ordinary. Alas! Hang in there!!!

    Like

    • Our last frost day here is in May also, and I can remember some very chilly days we’ve had in May in the past, but only last year can I recall it ever snowing in May. That was very much out of the ordinary! Good ol mother nature… always keeping things interesting. 😉

      Like

  8. Three inches in upstate NY yesterday, but it is gone now!

    Like

  9. Yes, I don’t get upset about such things either. Everything passes.

    Like

  10. Oh my word! I hope that those little shoots will be OK. We have brilliant sun here today…sorry! I’m sure that yours will be along soon. Have a lovely weekend Julie xxxx

    Like

    • Yes, hopefully they’ll be fine. Wonderful to hear that you’ve got some brilliant sunshine over there Ruth! 😀 A bit of a hazy sunshine here at the moment, but we have rain and thunderstorms in our forecast for today. I’m looking forward to hearing some thunder, as it’s been a while and a good thunderstorm is something I love. Thanks so much Ruth, hope you have a lovely weekend too! xx

      Like

  11. Hopefully soon you will have more spring like temps. This year winter is reluctant to leave us! Glad you continue to find the beauty!! 🌹

    Like

    • We have 70’s in the forecast next week, so I’m looking forward that. Thunderstorms are forecast for today, but I don’t mind that one bit, I love thunderstorms in the spring, it’s been so long since I’ve heard thunder.
      I’ve noticed your garden is looking wonderful over there Teresa, I can’t wait to get out in the dirt! 🙂 Sending Easter blessings to you.. ❤

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

