Oh What a Beautiful Morning

 

“All the sounds of the earth are like music, all the sounds of the earth are like music

the breeze is so busy it don’t miss a tree

and an old weeping willow is laughing at me.

Oh what a beautiful morning, oh what a beautiful day

I’ve got a beautiful feeling, everything’s going my way.”

 ~ Rodgers & Hammerstein

 

This song came to mind as I sat sipping my morning coffee in my room earlier.  It’s such a beautiful morning here… the sun is shining, the birds are singing, and there’s a lovely breeze blowing; making the leaves on the tree outside my window twinkle like green stars sparkling in the morning sunlight, and creating such a wonderful rustling sound.

My kitties were there with me, watching four young squirrels scampering about on the branches, when I snapped this photo…

DSCF5603a

I was feeling such a sense of peace and contentment. ❤

“All the sounds of the earth ARE like music” to me, and although my tree isn’t “an old weeping willow laughing at me,” it is a very old tree and everything about it brings me so much joy.

I’m not entirely confident that “everything’s going my way” today, but I will expect little blessings along the way.  And so should you.  Because there is surely beauty all around us, we have only to open the eyes of our hearts to see.

And my eyes in  my head are about to head out to see my garden, where I know beauty awaits…

😀

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

 

22 responses to “Oh What a Beautiful Morning

  1. I love compositions by Rodgers & Hammerstein, what a lovely post and photo 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    • Me too, this particular one I remembered from my Grandpa ~ he had an old musical calender thingy he kept on his desk that played this tune, and I used to push it whenever I went to visit him. Incidentally, it was at this house where I’m currently living, and he planted the old Sycamore tree that is outside my window. 😀
      Thanks Neha, hope you have a wonderful day!

      Like

  2. Beautiful! I love it all! Sunshiney here as well.

    Like

    • Thanks loisajay, so glad you liked it!
      Ah yes, and that sunshine makes all the difference doesn’t it?! Glad it’s shining there for you too, hope you have a lovely day! 🙂

      Like

  3. Beautiful and playful lyrics that are perfect for me today. I’m enjoying similar treats out my window and patio. Sadly no weeping willow, though we had one in our backyard growing up. And I’ve been putting my priority on connecting with spirit which seems to help. 🙂 blessings, Brad

    Like

    • I really like that first line especially. It’s so true! Glad you’re enjoying lovely things out your window today too! I love weeping willows, there’s just something about them that feels mysterious to me. 🙂
      Blessings to you too, Brad, enjoy the rest of your day!

      Like

  4. Lovely Julie, I was singing along with it, it lifts the heart. It’s a beautiful afternoon here in Dublin, and a lot to be thankful for. : )

    Like

    • Thanks so much Lorna, it is such a cheerful tune. I thought of looking for a rendition of it on YouTube to share with this post, but then decided to just let the words speak by themselves. I’m happy to hear it’s a beautiful afternoon for you there in Dublin, wish I could see it! 🙂

      Like

  5. Crooked Tracks

    Beautiful post and I am sure you will find something wonderful in your garden 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you!
      Funny thing is… since posting this just a couple of hours ago, the clouds have moved in, the temps are still only in the mid 50’s, and the wind has picked up quite a bit, so it’s a bit too brisk to be out in the garden at the moment. I even had to take down the umbrella from the patio table because I was afraid it might blow away. Great kite flying weather though! 😉

      Like

  6. Superb… gonna have that song in my head all night now…

    Like

  7. Really great post – you so conveyed the feeling of this glorious day. It brightened my day!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

