Peek-a-boo Moon

 

I was playing peek-a-boo with the moon between the branches of my tree last night as I laid me down to sleep…

DSCF5617a1

  Unfortunately, I can’t photograph the moon to save my life, but I refuse to give up.  I love the moon!  ❤

And the moon loves me…

😀


✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

15 responses to “Peek-a-boo Moon

  1. it is still pretty. Bewitching is the term I would use…yes, a bewitching photo.

    Like

    • Thanks Loisajay! Even though it’s not a quality photo, I still really liked the way it turned out. 🙂 The moon looked simply amazing last night, it’s so beautiful! ❤ Maybe someday I'll have a nicer camera and I'll take shots like this and they'll actually do it justice…

      Like

  2. o this has a magical wistful quality about it! I love it 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  3. Crooked Tracks

    A perfect photo for Halloween 🙂

    Like

  4. I am going to try really hard to get one of the Moon tonight. I am not waiting 45 years for another one. Besides my main character is born under a rose moon, I can’t miss this chance. Hugs my Soul Sister 💜

    Sent from my iPhone💜Mindi⚡️

    >

    Like

    • Hope you get a good shot, my humble little camera just can’t zoom in close enough for a decent moon capture. I didn’t realize it was a special moon when I was playing my peek-a-boo with it last night, but today everyone is talking about it being a full moon on Friday the 13th. I don’t know about all that Friday the 13th being bad luck mumbo jumbo ~ today was an extra lucky day for me! 🙂 Hugs to you too! I love and miss you Mindi, lets catch up soon! xo ❤

      Like

  5. It’s a cool picture! We had clouds here so I didn’t get to see that magical full moon in person.

    Like

    • Thanks Trisha! Sorry you had clouds covering the moon for you there, it was a beaut! ❤ Hope all is well with you, I've missed you while you've been off frolicking on the beach. Can't wait to hear all about it. 🙂

      Like

  6. Your post made me chuckle – I, too, love the moon and long to take a decent picture of it. Someday I will have the right equipment for it. Sleeping in moonlight is so divine!

    Like

  7. and I love the photo… mysteriously scary…

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

