Exaltation

 

Raise your arms, lift up your face

in exaltation and joyous praise.

 

DSCF5924a1

 

For you are alive ~ a wondrous gift

in that fact alone, may your heart uplift.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

~

 

 I’m feeling a bit down today, so I wrote this to myself as a cheerful little reminder.  What… don’t you ever talk to yourself?   😉

 


✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

22 responses to “Exaltation

  1. It’s going to be okay.

    Like

  2. Beautiful! I hope your day gets brighter. Sending hugs your way. 🙂

    Like

  3. Lovely as always! I DO talk to myself. Pep talks are my specialty, too! I think a lot of people are dealing with unpleasant things lately. I sense a motif. But you’re right, we must be grateful, for one, to remind us of blessings, and two, that we have people around to help lessen our burdens.

    Like

  4. Bless you for this glorious Gift. xx Amy

    Like

  5. hear hear… lovely Jewels…

    Like

  6. I hope today is better, Julie.

    Like

  7. What a lovely reminder… I wish I could give myself pep talks as effectively as you do! 🙂

    Like

  8. That’s wonderful! I talk to myself all the time.

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Michele! I have have a feeling lots of people do, but they just don’t want to admit it. Like as if it’s a weird thing to do or something. 😉

      Like

  9. I love your poem – it belongs in one’s mirror as a daily reminder. Personally, I think it is healthy to talk to oneself!

    Like

  10. I do too Julie! Hope today is a better day my lovely friend. Much love xxxx

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

