Monarda Monday

 

The Monarda out in the garden are looking magnificent on this Monday!

DSCF6408a1

I’ve never seen one sprout an extra bloom out of the top of another bloom before, that looks so cool!  Maybe this one is magical.  😉

I absolutely love Bee Balm.  It smells so amazing, attracts butterflies and hummingbirds, and even has many medicinal uses as well.

DSCF6348a1

Not to mention it’s a beautiful and interesting looking plant.

My sister bought this plant for me a couple of years ago and having nowhere to plant it, I plunked it into my Mom’s flower bed, not knowing at the time it would soon become my flower bed too.

DSCF6369a1

It has multiplied and spread out so nicely, and as I said, I love it so much ~ I wouldn’t mind one bit if it completely overran the rest of the garden.

~

It’s a lovely Monday morning here, I hope it’s lovely wherever you are too!  Have a wonderful week!

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

20 responses to “Monarda Monday

  1. Great pics! Beautiful color and depth-of-field so well done. 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow. I have never seen this flower before!!! Great shots, Julie! Just amazing! I love the one that has sprouted another on top! Another wow! Really! xx Amy

    Like

  3. Oh, wow!! Those flowers are just gorgeous!! 🙂 They make me smile!! 🙂 I also adore the colors!! 🙂

    Like

  4. That bloom on a bloom thing is really cool! I used to have a patch of bee balm the same color as yours. It was so fun to watch the hummingbirds hover around it. I really should plant some here.

    Like

    • I know isn’t that cool?! I’ve never seen that before. I’m interested to see what it will look like when that extra bloom blooms. I’m so hoping these will attract some hummingbirds, precious little gems. ❤
      You should plant some there… 😀

      Like

  5. Crooked Tracks

    I just love these flowers. They really say summer to me 🙂

    Like

  6. Oh these are beauties Julie! Thanks for brightening my day 🙂

    Like

  7. A balm for bees & people alike!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

