Sunlight On My Petals

 

Sunlight on my petals

kissed warm by golden rays

basking in the radiance

of a hot summer day.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF6609b1

~

 

I actually snapped this photo in the morning, just as the sun had risen high enough in the sky to start burning away the coolness of dawn.  I loved the way this particular bloom seemed to be trying to reach out from the shaded area up against the house to try and catch the sunlight.

I feel we would all do well to try and do the same… to reach out from the shaded areas in our lives and let the sunlight shine on our petals.  😀

May this week ahead be filled with lots of sunshine and joy for you…

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

35 responses to “Sunlight On My Petals

  1. Annette Rochelle Aben

    beautiful!

    Like

  2. just beautifully captured….

    Like

  3. Great photo and reminder Julie. Plus I had some fun thoughts about kissing and petals. 🙂

    Like

  4. Love the color is this Julie, it really jumps out 🙂

    Like

  5. Reblogged this on Little Human.

    Like

    • Thanks so much for reblogging this post tiramisu4w, I really appreciate it! 🙂

      Like

      • tiramisu4w

        You welcome Jewels, I like the idea of kissing. Remind me about what we sometimes say here, sunlight kissing 😉 Keep writing!
        P.S: Photo is beautiful.
        Mandy.

        Like

  6. how beautiful, Julie! 🙂

    Like

  7. Lovely Lovely Lovely!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Happy Sunday!! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  8. Gorgeous picture and lovely words

    Like

  9. Lovely photo and words! Yellow, sunflower-like flowers make me feel better about July. Strangely, July is my least favorite month but I always feel less irritable/edgy/grumpy when gazing upon flowers like this.

    Like

    • Thanks Trisha! The color yellow has a way of doing that, doesn’t it?! 😉 I don’t know even what kind of flowers these are, I put them in for my Mom so many years ago, I can’t recall what they were. I think they might be some type of daisy, but they do resemble sunflowers. I’m a bit disappointed about my actual sunflowers this year, only two came up from the seeds I planted and they’re growing really slow, but I’m sure that those two will be lovely. 🙂

      Like

  10. Just beautiful, Julie. I have a similar post this morning. About a yellow Rose. Hmmm……like minds do think alike! Love, Amy

    Like

  11. Beautiful words and picture – I really agree, Julie, we need to reach our from the shade and dark and look to the light. Lovely my friend xxxx

    Like

    • Thanks so much Ruth. I am forever finding life metaphors in the garden. 😉
      Hope you’re doing alright there today, I’m sending sunny wishes your way. xx

      Like

  12. So very lovely!

    Like

  13. Very beautiful! Loved it:)

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

