It’s the Simple Things

 

It’s life’s simple pleasures that my heart truly treasures

a daisy so bright and sweet.

A stroll through the garden on a warm summer mornin’

and the earth beneath my feet.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF7087a1

~

 

I found this little sweetie blooming in the garden this morning.  I didn’t plant it so I’m not sure how it got there or what it is ~ probably just a weed, but its bloom reminds me of a daisy.  I adore daisies, their simple beauty is so charming and refreshing to me.  ❤

 

I hope you’re feeling refreshed as a new week begins, wishing you joy in your heart and light to shine on your path.

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

22 responses to “It’s the Simple Things

  1. Love the poem and the cute little flower that goes with it!! Peace to you too🙋

    Like

  2. One person’s weed is another person’s flower. Thanks for the reminder, Julie, and for another beautiful photo 🙂

    Like

  3. Wonderful way to start the day and week. The simple pleasures of home and garden. 🙂 Thanks Julie!
    I was just appreciating my garden and pondering a poem too. 🙂

    Like

    • Hope your week is off to a wonderful start Brad, and I’m glad to see that you survived your weekend of weeding, watering, mowing and tending! 😉 Enjoy your pondering my friend, and many blessings to you…

      Like

      • Thanks Julie, I survived by doing very little! And loving the cooler weather until the heat comes back. My poem is just about ready for public viewing. 🙂

        Like

      • Haha ‘very little’ is how I do things too, I enjoy it much more when I pace myself. We had some nice cool days here too and then yesterday we had heat index advisories, silly weather! I look forward to reading your poem. 🙂

        Like

  4. I’ve a feeling it’s called an ‘ox-eye daisy’ here in England – a type of chrysanthemum apparently. I may be wrong; though in any case, it’s a gorgeous shot.

    Lots of love, Hariod.

    Like

    • I’ll have to look that up. I don’t think this is really a daisy, but its flower resembles one and it’s darling just the same. 🙂 It could be a type of chamomile…
      Thanks so much Hariod, and lots of love to you too!

      Like

  5. Looks like a keeper of a weed or flower.

    Like

  6. It does indeed look like a wild daisy. They’re pretty, but are generally considered weeds and spread like weeds — so be careful to cut off the blooms before they go to seed, or you’ll have hundreds of them popping up in your garden next year and crowding out everything else!

    Like

    • I think you may be right Meg, I’m also thinking it could be a weed type of chamomile. Either way I’m going to let it run its course for now and enjoy its cute little flowers, but if it starts crowding out my veggies, it’ll have to go. And I’ll definitely be sure to deadhead the blooms before they go to seed. 🙂

      Like

  7. I love the poem and the beautiful little daisy/weed! It looks a bit like the chamomile in my herb garden, although it’s thicker and frillier while mine is very spindly. Wishing you joy and light this week as well!

    Like

    • Thanks so much Trisha, it is a cute little bloom! Hey, do you use your chamomile? If I knew for sure that is what this plant is, I would want to harvest some for tea. 🙂

      Like

      • I haven’t used my chamomile. It’s s0 spindly I’m not sure there are enough blooms for a cup of tea! My foliage is quite a bit different from yours so they’re definitely not the same variety. You could crush a blossom to see if it has that apple – like smell of chamomile. I saw someone suggested it could be a oxe-eye daisy? Plant identification can be hard!

        Like

  8. Oh, this is just perfect. You are SO right. It is the simple things in life that mean the most. Love, Amy

    Like

  9. So simple, sweet and perfect. Thanks Julie 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

