Almost Touching

 

 Thirsty for your cool refreshing waters

I reach across the distance between us

longing to touch your beautiful face.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF7503a1

~

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

32 responses to “Almost Touching

  1. I like how the tree is juuuuuust barely not able to touch the stream. He’s trying so hard! Come on little guy, you can do it!

    Like

  2. A beautiful thought~

    Like

  3. Beautiful picture! So calming!

    Like

  4. So beautifully written Julie 🙂

    Like

  5. Ha! I took the title to mean ‘almost moving’, which it kind of is because at first you might think the poem is about touching a person who is just out of reach, but then realize it’s about a river.

    Like

  6. I needed that poem this morning. How touching and beautiful. It moved my heart and soul. Thank you. 💜💐

    Sent from my iPhone💜Mindi⚡️

    >

    Like

  7. Beautiful and touching ode to longing. I hope you connect! 😄

    Like

  8. Just beauitful and I love he dreamy photo:-)

    Like

  9. Oh, this is so so lovely!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  10. Gorgeous! Just gorgeous! Love your use of metaphors.

    Like

  11. I love this! Again, you’re making me homesick for my days of living next to a river. But in a good way!

    Like

    • I’m so glad you liked it, Trisha! It was such a beautiful little spot I found while out biking along the river the other day, I wish I could have gotten more of what I was seeing into the shot. With all my bike riding along the river there are sure to be more river related photos and stories about it, so I hope you don’t get too homesick. 😉 Funny, I’m “homesick” for your area (even though I never actually lived there), I can’t tell you how many times my daughter and I say to each other while we’re riding by the river how much we want to go to Seattle and be by the ocean. We are wanting to take a little trip up to Lake Superior around my birthday to spend a couple of days up there pretending it’s the ocean, but I’m not sure it’s in the budget, we have Renfest to go to as well before the summer is over. 😀

      Like

  12. Absolutely beautiful…words and picture. Just perfect.

    Like

  13. Julie, so beautiful. It made me think of the song – Almost There! Andy Williams – hope that you know it 🙂

    Like

  14. Pingback: Golden Dreams | Ramblings From Jewels

I'd love to hear from you!

