Butterfly Kisses

 

Atop the blossom of a delicious treat

two hungry lovers share kisses sweet

Such delicate beauty, a captivating display

for one magical moment on a warm summer day.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF7543c1

~

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

31 responses to “Butterfly Kisses

  1. Love this photo!!!!what a great capture:-)

    Like

  2. Splendid words to accompany this wonderful image Julie.

    Like

  3. How did you ever catch this?! Beautiful, Julie!

    Like

    • I know, right?! Thanks! 🙂 It was on one of my bike rides again, along the river. We rode past a little spot where there were dozens of butterflies fluttering around some flowers, and decided to stop and take in the moment. It really was magical being amidst them all, I took out my camera and started snapping, when suddenly these two both landed on the same blossom! It was ever so briefly, I’m shocked I even captured it! ❤

      Like

  4. Oh, wow wow wow!!! 🙂 This is extraordinarily beautiful!!! 🙂 🙂 Oh, I am completely breathless!!! 🙂

    Like

  5. The dance of joy! 🙂 Wonderful photo and poem. Sounds like you’ve been having fun on your bike rides!

    Like

  6. Thanks for sharing this. It made me smile. =)

    Like

  7. Wow, I have never seen two together, what a special photo 🙂

    Like

  8. Amazing! Those butterflies are so beautiful! I’ve never been able to get close enough to any to take a picture, maybe because my cats chase them when they come in my yard.

    Like

    • It was a pretty special moment to catch the two of them together like that! I was fairly close, but not too up close, I used my zoom. 🙂 Aw kitties chasing butterflies, now there’s a delightful sight to imagine! ❤

      Like

  9. The best butterfly photo I have seen.

    Like

  10. A little bit of amazing…Butterfly kisses.

    Like

  11. If you look at the butterflies, and draw an imaginary line around them, they form a heart! Lovely poem and photo Julie!

    Like

  12. Wow, what an amazing shot. Now that’s timing. Did they stay like that for a while? Or were you just really quick and took advantage of the opportunity?
    🙂

    Like

  13. I love butterfly kisses!
    Beautiful words and photo Julie 🙂
    Val x

    Like

  14. This is a stunning capture Julie – when I saw it first I couldn’t believe it. It’s lovely to see it again – now that I’m back to comment. Just so good!! 🙂

    Like

  15. Pingback: The Happiness Tag | Ramblings From Jewels

I'd love to hear from you!

