Beauty From My Bicycle

As I am always keeping an eye out for “all things bright and beautiful” no matter what I’m doing or where I go, I have stopped on several occasions while out riding my bike to snap photos of some of the lovely blooming things I’ve encountered along the way.   Here are just a few…

DSCF7618a1

~

DSCF7570a1

~

DSCF7610a1

~

DSCF7672a2

~

DSCF7622a1

~

Thanks for letting me share a bit of the beauty from my bicycle that I’ve been seeing while I’ve been out riding.  ❤

No biking for me today though, I’m off to the Irish Fair of Minnesota today to see what fun and festivities can be found there.  Some good music for sure, I’m stoked about seeing Altan and Gaelic Storm, among others in concert!  😀

Have a beautiful day!

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

30 responses to “Beauty From My Bicycle

  1. Not too much Guinness now Julie!

    H. ❤

    Like

    • Haha no worries there Hariod, I don’t drink beer. But I may have to try just one Guinness while I’m there, you know… to be in the spirit of things! Hiccup* 😉

      Like

  2. Oh, so so so magnificently gorgeous!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 You are such an amazing photographer! 🙂 Please keep riding your bike and keep an eye out for the bright and beautiful!! 🙂 I adore your beautiful posts!! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  3. Wonderful photos Julie! I’m glad you’re having so much fun with your bike and exploring beauty. I’m off to go biking now! 🙂 Enjoy your festival. 🙂

    Like

  4. You have such a knack for finding bees and butterflies. I am lovin’ it!

    Like

    • The bees are always buzzing everywhere, but as for the Monarchs, I don’t know if it’s a knack as much as it’s the fact that there seem to be tons of them around this year. Last year I think I saw all of one Monarch the entire summer! I’m lovin’ it too! 🙂

      Like

  5. What a gorgeous butterfly shot!

    Like

  6. Gorgeous photos and of all the roses that variety smells the best to me. I used to grow one years ago and just seeing the photo brought back a flood of memories. Thx!

    Like

    • Thanks Debra! Those roses were so lovely and fragrant, too bad a photo can’t capture that. 😉 I’m glad it brought back some lovely memories for you. ❤

      Like

  7. Beautiful photos! Have a wonderful day at the Irish fair. That sounds really fun. I love Celtic music!

    Like

    • Thanks Trisha! 🙂 Our day of going to the Irish fair wasn’t exactly all it was cracked up to be for us. If I can formulate the words to share I may write up a post about it later. Oh gosh, I know… Celtic music speaks right down into my soul, I love it too!

      Like

  8. It is amazing what you see when you slow down enough to smell the roses…I got out today and rode my bike; it was a perfect day.

    Like

  9. Beautiful photos, Julie! Especially the one with the butterfly!

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Jan! I’m glad you liked it, I have a half dozen or more butterfly photos that I’ve taken that I may share in the future, hopefully that doesn’t get old for my readers. 😉

      Like

  10. Have a fun time with laughter, dancing and singing!!
    Val x
    (That butterfly shot is simply amazing!)

    Like

    • Thanks so much,Val! Although our time there ended up turning out differently than we had expected, we certainly had our share of laughter, and the Irish dancing and the music was just wonderful! 🙂

      Like

  11. I am also a fan of Altan, I will have to check out the other music you mentioned 🙂

    Like

  12. I am so glad I stopped by, Julie, to see what you have. Beautiful images you obtained, and I am like wowing outloud at the butterfly you caught. Good for you! AND I bee? And roses? *swoon* LOL Love, Amy

    Like

  13. Thanks so much to you, Julie, for sharing the beauty. It’s lovely stopping by and visiting today!! Lots of love to you, Ruth xx

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

