Butterfly Ballet

 

Dancing in the summer sunlight

savoring sweet nectar along the way

grace on wings performs

in this butterfly ballet.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF7563a1

DSCF7568a1

DSCF7548a1

DSCF7530a1

~

Thought I would share the rest the of photos I snapped of those lovely Monarchs I came across while out riding my bike a few weeks ago.  It truly was like watching a ballet, such a beautiful spectacle!  ❤

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

37 responses to “Butterfly Ballet

  1. Beautiful picture & poem I love the monarchs.

    Like

  2. Julie, I’m picturing you out riding your bike and stopping to watch the butterflies while many other people would probably just zip on by, oblivious to the beauty in front of their very eyes. Thanks for taking a moment to share it with the rest of the world 🙂

    Like

  3. I haven’t seen many butterflies this summer. Your photos are fabulous 🙂

    Like

  4. wonderful poem and photos Julie. Sometimes the simple pleasures are awesome. To butterfly ballets, hummingbird hovering and buzzing bees. 😄

    Like

  5. They really are amazing shots Julie! Love the dancing 🙂

    Like

  6. Beautiful, Julie. Fantastic shots!

    Like

  7. Stunning, Julie, and lovely words.

    Like

  8. liatris + monarch(s)-Truly Amazing capture!!!!

    Like

  9. Stunning photography and lovely poem. Just observing nature can bring so much pleasure. Thanks Julie, lovely!

    Like

  10. Oh, wow!! soooo beautiful!!! 🙂 I love them! ❤

    Like

  11. Amazing series, I really enjoyed each photo.

    Like

  12. Wow – just magical!

    Like

  13. Amazing and beautiful!

    Like

  14. So beautiful Julie – I do so love those butterflies. Hope that you are having a lovely weekend. Lots of love xx

    Like

    • Thanks so much Ruth, I love them too, so lovely, and I’m so happy to have been able to capture these photos of them! Hope you’re also having a lovely weekend my friend, and lots of love to you too! xx ❤

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

