Blush

 

At the first light caress of autumn’s gentle hand

I blush

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF8571a1

~

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

33 responses to “Blush

  1. Wait, is it September or April? This flower is confused and clearly needs some help 🙂

    Like

  2. Beautiful, Julie. This is precious. Love, Amy

    Like

  3. Smiles at your lovely photo and words. 🙂 Thanks!

    Like

    • So glad it made you smile! 🙂
      Autumn makes me smile, it’s my most favorite season of all! Although it means the blooming things are coming to the end, it brings other vibrant colors with the changing of the leaves, it’s soooo lovely here in the fall! ❤
      Hope you have a great day today Brad!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t recognise this flower which makes me blush with embarrassment.

    Like

  5. Lovely! Your flower posts always make me smile.

    Like

  6. Oh, so sweet and lovely!! 🙂 🙂 ❤

    Like

  7. Such perfect words to describe this stage of Autumn Joy Sedum! I have quite a few of these in my yard and I love them. And they have such a great name: Autumn Joy. Just hearing it makes me happy!

    Like

    • Thanks Trisha! I love them too, Autumn Joy Sedum really are a joy, when other blooms are fading as summer nears its end, this one is just getting started. Autumn makes me happy! 🙂

      Like

  8. Ohhhhh, very sweet. What a lovely time of year. I don’t get those types of Autumns anymore, being in a mostly hot country. Enjoy it while you can.
    🙂

    Like

  9. & the bees buzz…love that sedum!!!

    Like

  10. That is so lovely!

    Like

  11. I am always touched by your engaging flower photos.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

