Garden of My Heart

 

In the garden of my heart

may Love always be in bloom.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF4641b

~

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

20 responses to “Garden of My Heart

  1. What? No way, Julie, this is too cool. You find the most amazing things to photograph 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, Simon! 🙂 I took this one earlier this spring when the Bleeding Hearts were in full bloom. I’m really looking forward to fall (my favorite season), but also feeling a bit sad to see the garden blooms fading…

      Like

  2. I bought one of these for my Momma for Mothers Day one year. She cried and then babied it for years. It was one of her all time favorite flowering plants that she managed to make live year round. The day she passed it began to wilt and by the day of her funeral it was gone. I truly believe her Bleeding Heart plant died of a broken heart. 💔 Just thought I would share, that our plants, that we love and care for feel what we do.

    Sent from my iPhone💜Mindi⚡️

    >

    Like

  3. A bleeding heart plant is really the soul of any garden…I wish I had a bit more shade in my garden to expand the number that I now have.

    Like

  4. Arrow straight to my heart!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

  5. Ahhhh, this post provided a wonderful moment of beauty in my day!

    Like

  6. Lovely! ❤ Lovely! ❤ Lovely! ❤

    Like

  7. Such beautiful words to accompany these beautiful “Bleeding Hearts.” Lovely, so glad I could get here today!

    Like

  8. What a beautiful heart you have – in this photo and in you my lovely friend. Lots of love xx

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

