Coalesce

 

 I want to wrap myself around you

Embrace you in my lush tender vines

Coalescing with your tall, svelte form

As we reach new heights together as one.

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF9013b1

 ~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

24 responses to “Coalesce

  1. Ooh, you sexy thing you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gosh I miss Minnesota!

    Like

  3. Wheew I’m a little hot under the collar now Jewels… need a shower…

    Like

  4. Phew! Sensuous and lovely!

    Like

  5. I love how integrated your posts are Julie. 🙂 Do you take the photo first allowing the image or nature scene to inspire the words? I’m curious about your process if you want to share. Thanks. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, Brad. 🙂 I take the photos first, I’m always snapping pictures of various things I encounter along the way of any given day that I find beautiful, or cool, or that evoke a feeling in me. Sometimes the words come or parts of them begin to formulate while I’m in the moment taking the photo, and other times they come later, after I upload them onto my computer and spend time looking through them and reflecting on how I’m feeling. Once in a while the words come first and then I look through my photos to see if I can find one that fits. My post “Morning” is an example of that. Thanks so much for asking! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • Thanks Julie. I appreciate you sharing. I used to photograph more, looking for beauty or something that stirred me as you do. Now, I mostly write first and hope to find an image that works from my files or the web. But I miss the thrill of wandering around looking for beauty. Maybe a good prescription for living. XD

        Like

  6. So lovely! I’ve always been intrigued by vines that wind their way up trees. Do you know what that particular vine is? I think I’ve seen it before but I never knew what it was called.

    Like

  7. Love your thoughts…Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  8. Great interpretation Jules.
    🙂

    Like

  9. Yep. That works on different levels!

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Quite an image…the words, I mean. Reminds me of a Pointer Sisters song.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

