Beneath Autumn’s Branches

 

Beneath autumn’s beautiful branches

is a colorful sanctuary

and peaceful haven

for those in need of solace.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF9438a1

~

 

 

The past couple of days have been so stressful for me and I want nothing more right now than to sit and rest a while beneath autumn’s beautiful branches.  With the gorgeous weather that’s in our forecast for today, I think I may try and take some time out to go and do just that.  Spending time being out in nature always refreshes me and revives my soul.

And may you have the opportunity to take some time out doing whatever brings you joy today, too…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

24 responses to “Beneath Autumn’s Branches

  1. I want and need to do that too! 🙂 🙂 The photo is so so beautiful and soothing and dreamy! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  2. Lovely — I feel refreshed just seeing this post. 🙂

    Like

  3. Fuñny that I advocated this very thing in my last post….. get out there and forget it all

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So true. I think that trees have a healing power.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Seems many of my WP circle are being tested lately, myself included. Great idea to sit and rest in the beauty and solace of autumn beauty. I hope you find relief and joy Julie.

    Like

  6. What a gorgeous tree…I appreciate that you took the photo at the perfect time when the leaves are turning such amazing colors.

    Like

  7. Thanks, Jewels, for this lovely reminder. We took a hike at a reserve near us and the fall colors were simply beautiful. I love looking up into the gold and red tree canopy and seeing the blue sky beyond. A walk in the forest equals renewal for me as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. We had a big day. We also took a big nap, which is why we’re all up after midnight. I’d say it was good and restful overall. I especially enjoyed the wooly worms found among the lost leaves. I hope you get some time to relax, Jewels.

    Like

    • Big days require big naps! So glad it was a good and restful day for all of you, Joey. Wooly caterpillars are so cute!
      I didn’t get my relaxing time after all… I ended up spending the day climbing terrifyingly tall ladders to hang Christmas lights on the garage eves. Not exactly what I had in mind for the day, but at least I was outside. 😉

      Like

  9. Sorry to hear you’ve been going through a stressful time. I hope you get to spend some time under that lovely tree. May more peaceful days be ahead for you!

    Like

  10. Pingback: Magical Moments | Ramblings From Jewels

  11. Stunning Julie!! Those colours are just so vibrant and beautiful. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

