Fiery

 

“When a true lover appears

calamities blaze up.

I like a heart that can stir the seven seas

fearlessly withstanding the waves.

I like a lover with a fiery heart

burning even hell to ashes.

I like a heart that can wrap the universe

around its hand, catching the eternal light

hanging it like an icicle.

I like a lover with a heart as large as the world

who fights like a lion, not only with others

but with himself, a lover who shatters

the veils of all hearts with the blazing light of Truth.”

 

~ Rumi

DSCF9792b1

 ~

 

 

And I also like a tree with fiery leaves in autumn that blazes my eyes with its beauty!  ❤

DSCF9773a1

DSCF9765a1

DSCF9792a1

Don’t you?!   😀

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

31 responses to “Fiery

  1. I do! And I love Rumi, too. Some of the trees are really holding their color for a long time this year. I’ve heard it has to do with humidity and sunlight, not sure how it works, but my MIL says a warm, wet fall makes for better foliage, and given this fall, I think she’s right.
    The burning bushes are incredible. Every time I see one I think it’s the most red one I’ve ever seen 😉
    I love Fall!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. “The blazing light of truth” …. PERFECT for these photos. And speaking of which, Julie, these are SO wonderful how you captured these and framed all of them. The RED is striking! Great job! Thank you. Love, Amy

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yes, I do! Very lovely! Thank you for sharing the fiery beauty in your world. Our autumn color is at its peak but we’re having a dark, rainy week so we’re missing out on some of the brilliance.

    Like

    • Thanks! 🙂
      I know what you mean… the day I went out with my sister it was dark and rainy, so the colors weren’t quite as vibrant as they would have been with the sunshine. Hope the weather clears up a bit for you while the colors are still out there doing their thing.
      And hope you have a wonderful day, Trisha! ❤

      Like

  4. Beautiful photos Julie. Those colors are glowing with love! 🙂 And Rumi is a great compliment with his passionate poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I do! I do! Beautiful shots Julie 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Amen. (And amen!)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love the photos and that first verse Rumi I see you say… who’s Rumi ??

    Like

    • Thanks Bulldog! Rumi was a poet from the 13th-century. The poem above is an excerpt from a book of his I have called “Rumi’s Little Book of Life: The Garden of the Soul, the Heart, and the Spirit.” 🙂

      Like

  8. Absolutely beautiful poem and photography! Thank you, Jewels. 🙂

    Like

  9. Thank you so so much for these lovely beautiful amazing photos!! 🙂 They look magical!! 🙂 nature is so magical! 🙂 I love the poem too! 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Such colour Julie and the Rumi poem is just perfect with the fiery colour of those leaves. Stunning! xx

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

