Autumn Blossoms

 With all of the attention the colorful autumn leaves are getting, I thought I’d post a few of the lovely blossoming things I’ve been seeing as I’ve been out and about lately…

 

This first one I actually snapped a couple of weeks ago, the blooms on this Sedum are now a lovely rich, dark red color, sorry I don’t have a photo.  The bees have been so busy trying to gather as much nectar and pollen as possible, so you’ll notice them on a few of the other photos too…

DSCF9149a1

I don’t know what these white flowers are, I came across them growing along a parkway as I was driving one day.  But gosh they’re pretty!  I thought it was unusual to see white blooms this time of year.  I took a couple photos of them…

DSCF9411a1

DSCF9418a1

And of course, the color of this next one blends right in with all of the autumn colored leaves…

DSCF9398a1

Some gorgeous hydrangea, I love the rosy shades they turn in fall!  I have to share a few of these…

DSCF9388a1

DSCF9369a1

DSCF9374a1

Bright, cheerful things here, and the little bee in the center adds just the right touch…

DSCF9286a1

These are sadly fading, missing a few petals, but the bees look to be still enjoying them…

DSCF0437a1

More white blooms.  I came across these on one of my bike rides along the river, I don’t know what they are either…

DSCF9000a1

But seeing the white star shaped clusters on this makes me wonder…  a foreshadowing of what is soon to come perhaps?

❅  Snow

No, no, shh… I’m not ready for the white stuff just yet.  Not until at least Thanksgiving.  😉

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

28 responses to “Autumn Blossoms

  1. The last image may be White Snakeroot (Ageratina altissima). Great photos!

    Like

  2. Lovely photos! And I agree about “the white stuff” – I love a snowy Thanksgiving.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh! I just love the way the hydrangeas darken and fade, too. They look like a new flower!
    I think the white flowers with the egg-orange centers are Japanese anemones. The fuzzy white ones remind me of clematis — are they vining? So pretty 🙂 It’s all so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are all gorgeous. The first looks like a Japanese anemone to me. I wish I could grow those. They are one of my faves. I think noir33 is right that it must be some kind of Ageratina. White boneset (Ageratina havanensis) happens to be blooming in our area. I don’t know if it grows over there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Debra! Joey mentioned those being Japanese anemone too, gosh they’re lovely! I wouldn’t mind growing those myself, but I don’t know anything about them so I’d have to read up about them and see if I’d have the proper growing conditions here. 🙂

      Like

  5. Oh, I adore the photos!! 🙂 They are so beautiful!! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  6. Nice Julie. I’m getting my fall thrills vicariously through you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Brad. Haha I’m happy to provide you with a few “fall thrills!” It’s always my hope (as I know it is yours as well) that others receive something good from the things I share here. And it means a lot to hear when they do! 🙂
      Blessings for your day, my friend!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Very lovely! You still have so many blooms there! The tenacity of these late bloomers always amazes me. We’ve had so much rain that not much is left blooming here. Thank you for sharing the beauty in your world!

    Like

    • Thanks Trisha! Yes, there are still quite a few blooms here, I think it’s because we still haven’t had a real hard overnight frost yet. Just today I noticed some beautiful roses blooming in the gardens of a restaurant I ate lunch at, they were still looking as fresh as summertime. It seems odd to have the autumn leaves at their peak and still have so many flowers blooming everywhere, but I’m not complaining. 😉

      Like

  8. I like the hydrangea both when it is in bloom and when it dries up and brown!

    Like

  9. We have mostly blue hydrangea here in FL. I know they say you can change the color with soil acidity, but I am not one to mess with Mother Nature. She knows what she’s doing! Beautiful flowers! Your veggie garden is all finished?

    Like

    • Oh, the blue variety is sooo pretty! I see a lot of them available in the garden centers, but not really in any of the yards or gardens around here. Doesn’t surprise me though… I’ve planted them twice myself now with no luck. Next spring I’m going to plant a different variety (maybe the same type as in the photos) and hope they take. Yep, my veggie garden is all finished now. I’ve still got my jalapeno plant, and my herbs growing out there, but all the other produce is done with for the year.

      Like

  10. Very nice Jewels. I’m always ready for the “white” stuff though. Call me crazy because it’s true. Lots of love, Sheri

    Like

    • Thanks, Sheri! 🙂 I love snow too, it’s so lovely! But I mostly just like it during the holidays (Nov-Jan), winters can be sooo long here and come March, I’ve pretty much had my fill of it. Lots of love to you too, keep shining that beautiful light of yours! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

