Trick or Treat?

 

Treat please!

DSCF0595 (2)

We made these adorable little candy corn themed cupcakes the other day and I thought I’d share one with you.  Best to have only this virtual one though, because they’re made with everything that is totally unhealthy.  Although… I did use organic free range eggs.  😉

 

Have a safe and happy Halloween!

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

30 responses to “Trick or Treat?

  1. I could not eat it…Celiac….but it looks so fun and colorful!

    Like

  2. I love everything that is totally unhealthy!! 🙂 Like fat and sugar! 🙂 🙂 HIhihihi! 🙂 I am having peppermint chocolate now!! I want to eat a real one of these cupcakes! 🙂

    Like

    • Hahaha you’re just like my daughter! Making these was actually her idea. I’m on the other side, although I love the taste of sugars and fats, I usually prefer eating healthy foods. But for holidays and special occasions I make an exception, it’s all just too much fun and too festive to resist. These cupcakes for example, sooo cute, they make me smile. And they’re really yummy too! 😀
      Peppermint and chocolate are two of my favorite combinations! ❤

      Like

  3. They look delicious! Happy Halloween!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Treat, please! I generally don’t eat gluten or refined sugar but I would definitely make an exception for a cupcake like that. It looks delicious and it’s so pretty! Have a happy and safe Halloween and thank you for inspiring me to bake. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • I made an exception too, everything in moderation right?! 😉
      Happy Halloween Trisha! ❤

      Like

      • Yep, everything in moderation. Although I think I would have a hard time practicing moderation with those around! I have a weakness for holiday themed food anyway and those look too good to eat just one. 🙂

        Like

      • I had trouble using moderation too… I think I’ve eaten like 5 of them, oops! 😉 They were so tasty, but I can feel it in my body, refined sugar makes me achy. What we should to do is come up with healthier versions of holiday themed treats.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. It looks delicious and dangerous. I’ll take a cautious virtual taste! 😄
    Happy Halloween!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. These look fantastic. I’ll be right over…

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I’ll go for a treat like that….

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Aaagh . . . gimme, gimme, gimme . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I couldn’t be trusted near this cupcake!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. so cute! The witching hour has begun!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. That cupcake looks so cute and yummy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Nancy, this was one of the treats I mentioned that we had in the works when I commented on your 7 treats post. So much fun to make and they were yummy! Thanks for always being an inspiration with all of the recipes on your blog! 🙂

      Like

  12. That looks delicious – I could eat one right now with my morning coffee 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Looks delish! Did you have to do two batches of batter–one in each color? Great idea!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

