Changes

 

As autumn’s glory fades, grieve not the loss of its colorful leaves which once graced the tree boughs

But rejoice.  For in their absence, the resplendent glory of a morning’s sunrise can now shine through those barren branches.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCF0849a1

~

 

A note to self as I contemplate life’s ever continuing changes.  May we look on with hope, find the beauty, and appreciate change as an opportunity for growth and for experiencing new and wonderful things…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

15 responses to “Changes

  1. So true – bare branches can be beautiful!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ah well, the leaves of my beloved Tulip tree are at least now beautifying the ground upon which they fell . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great photo and reminder Julie. Learning to embrace and enjoy change!
    We still have some color and leaves here. Maybe I’ll take some photos. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Brad! We still have some here too, but the leaves on the tree outside my bedroom window are getting more sparse every day. The sunrise was just stunning this morning though and I could see it better because their sparseness, so I couldn’t be too sad about it. 😉 I’d love to see those photos if you decide to take some, I’ve still got a number of autumn photos that I’ve taken this fall that I haven’t shared yet, just waiting for the writing inspiration that matches them to come…
      Happy Monday my friend, hope your week is off to a good start! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Great photo and wonderful sentiments…

    Like

  5. Beautiful words Julie!
    I’ll miss this season too … and if we are lucky we’ll get to enjoy it next time around.
    Val x

    Like

    • Thanks so much Val!
      I will miss it too. It’s sad, I love it so much. We still have a few little late ‘bloomers’ that are showing their autumn colors here, but the rich, vivid colors of fall have definitely come to an end. Time to shift gears and look for the beauty that is to be found in today. x 🙂

      Like

  6. Oh this is stunning Julie!! xx

    Like

  7. Lovely words of wisdom and definitely ones I need to heed. I’ve been feeling sadness with each leaf I see falling, now that there are so few left. But, oh I do look forward to those winter sunrises!

    Like

    • Thanks Trisha, I need to heed them too. I love fall so much and I’m always sad when it ends, but gosh it’s lovely to be able to see the sunrise through my bedroom windows in the mornings again. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Autumn Reflections | Ramblings From Jewels

I'd love to hear from you!

