Nothing Gold Can Stay

 

“Nature’s first green is gold,
Her hardest hue to hold.
Her early leaf’s a flower;
But only so an hour.
Then leaf subsides to leaf.
So Eden sank to grief,
So dawn goes down to day.
Nothing gold can stay.”

― Robert Frost

DSCF0448a1


“Stay gold Ponyboy.”

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

25 responses to “Nothing Gold Can Stay

  1. Beautiful, Julie. Just beautiful. Love, Amy

    Like

  2. Stay gold, Ponyboy…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so glad you captured this image Julie! So beautiful … as are the words you shared ❤

    Like

  4. Great poem and gorgeous images. Thanks.

    Like

  5. What a gorgeous fall image, love the color you captured.

    Like

  6. I’m grateful you shared this lovely golden image with us! We didn’t get many golden days this fall. We’re supposed to get sunshine tomorrow and Saturday but it’s so windy I fear there will be no leaves left by then. I’ve had to enjoy fall vicariously through your blog this year!

    Like

    • I’m so glad you liked it! 🙂 Sorry to hear you didn’t get many golden days this fall there Trisha, hope the sun shows up like it’s predicted to. The wind has really been something here, I hardly remember a fall that has been so windy! Thankfully the leaves held on through it though. Of course, nearly all our color is gone now, but I still have a few photos yet I may share. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Didn’t you just love that movie? Beautiful post….everything.

    Like

  8. Love the poem… but adore the photo…

    Like

  9. And such a wonderful gold too!! I love the poem and your photo works perfectly with it. A beautiful sight for me to start Monday morning with. Thank you my sweet friend. xxxx

    Like

    • Thanks so much Ruth, I’m so glad you liked it! I took that photo a bit earlier in the fall when that tree was at its peak of autumn color, but hadn’t had the chance to share it until that lovely golden color had faded, so the poem was even more fitting. Nothing gold can stay, so we best soak it in as much as we can while it’s here! xx 🙂

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

