And So It Begins

 

This isn’t the greatest photo with having the screen showing so crudely in the background, but I had to share it anyway because I was just so pleased to awake the other morning and see the lovely frost on my window…

DSCF1322a

Last winter during the polar vortex, I awoke each morning to the most exquisite frost formations on my bedroom windows.  If you’re new here, you can click here or here to see what I’m talking about (they’re much prettier photos than this one).  Yes, I know it most likely means that we have poor insulation around the windows, not to mention that it means it’s absolutely freezing outside, but it’s so pretty, and it’s so cozy to wake up to on cold winter mornings.

And so it begins… a winter of beautiful frosty windows!

 

May your day be filled with beauty too, and with…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

24 responses to “And So It Begins

  1. Jewels I love it …. more so that it is there by you and that we have nothing but sunshine. …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, it is the Winter Fairy who has come!!! 🙂 I wrote about her in my poem on Granny’s Garden today!!! Frost roses just like these!!! 🙂 How lovely!!! The Winter Fairy must LOOOOOVE you!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So lovely, Jewels! I’m not partial to the cold, but who can resist such beauty?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Kim! I’m not partial to the cold either (ha is anyone?), but I live in a place where it gets cold, so I try and make the best of it. 😉 And like you say… “who can resist such beauty?” Not me! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this time of year everything looks sparkly.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jewels
    Haha, this is a great and interested photo,I’ve never seen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Clearly you have more love for winter than I do! XD Thanks for another smile and simple wonder. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Indeed, winter has arrived…I try to not use the house furnace until late December, the furnace is set too low to kick-on. The furnace automatically turned on this morning.

    Like

  8. I think the screen adds an interesting texture to this Jules. Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I don’t love the cold, but there is definitely something magical about frost on the windows.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I love this one Julie!! X

    Like

  11. AH! It’s ice crystals with Jewels time! 🙂
    It’s gonna be a while before we get to that, was a balmy 64 here today. But if it gets like it did last year, I’m going to see if I can get some good shots of mine! Yours are always soooo pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow 64?! Nice! We’re sitting at around -10 windchill right now. {{{Brrr!}}} But it’s making for some pretty frost on my windows this morning. 😀 I look forward to seeing your frosty shots! Thanks Joey!

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

