Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, But Not Forgotten

So many things come to mind when thinking of the theme of this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, But Not Forgotten. 

Mostly I think of my Papa, as this past Friday would have been his 86th birthday.  He passed away in 2011, and I miss him more than I can say.  But in all the photos we have of him, I wouldn’t begin to know or remember which ones may have been taken by me.

I also think about my dog, Junior.  He was such a good boy.  I had him for 16 years, and he was the best little companion to me, such a wonderful, loving, and loyal soul.

I think about my garden too.  Gone now are the lovely blooms and delicious fruits, of which I have zillions of photos, so they are definitely “not forgotten.”

But what I would like to share for this challenge is this photo I snapped of my daughter when she was working on a CD cover for her music…

Cover 2 Edited

 

One of the reasons it comes to mind, is because one of the titles on that CD is called “Not Forgotten.”  It’s such a lovely piece of music and fills me with so many emotions and memories of things “Gone, But Not Forgotten.”

Have a listen to it if you’d like.  You may need to adjust the volume on your listening device, as it’s recorded at a rather low volume…

~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

18 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone, But Not Forgotten

  1. A lovely instrumental composition by your daughter Julie.

    Hariod. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome CD where can we buy one Julie? Your daughter is very talented.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Gordon, I think she’s pretty talented too! 🙂 The CD she put together was made mostly for the purpose of sharing her music with family and friends and given as Christmas gifts a few years ago, so I’m afraid there are none for sale. I tried for a long time to convince her to try and get some of her music recorded professionally, but now she has sort of gotten away from her music and is pursuing other creative endeavors. Maybe some day she’ll get back into it, and if an actual professional CD ever happen… you know I’ll be posting about it! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Annette Rochelle Aben

    Lovely sentiments AND an absolutely enchanting piece of music from your daughter. Thank you both so much for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very nice and tender music. I guess creative talents run in the family. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very thoughtful…Loved your musings.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Julie, that was beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That was beautiful! I wish you’d been able to convince her to have her music recorded because I would want that CD! It’s the perfect soundtrack for all those things not forgotten too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Trisha! 🙂 It really is such a lovely piece of music, it always makes me feel a bit sad though. Maybe because I’m remembering that at the time she composed it, both of our lives we’re in a very difficult place.
      But now that I think about it, “Gone, But Not Forgotten” is a rather sad theme for a photo challenge….

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Steve: The Apple (Orange) of My Eye | Ramisa the Authoress

  9. This song is so beautiful. It makes me feel melancholy but I don’t mean that as a negative. I could listen to this all day.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

