Let Light

 

Chase away my worries

Chase away my pain

Chase away the darkness

Let Light shine again.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

100_5814a1

Take heart, for fresh hope dawns with the light of each new morning.

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

26 responses to “Let Light

  1. She’s baaaccckkk!!! 😄 I hope you are enjoying much peace and light in your time of hibernation. blessings Julie…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wonderful positivity Julie; the much needed antidote to the darkness of certain world events, and to the occasional clouds that obscure us from our better nature. All things must pass. Hariod ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Hariod, it has been a bit cloudy here, both metaphorically and in actuality. Indeed all things must pass, and I’m grateful for the light. 🙂
      Hope you have a wonderful week ahead ❤

      Like

  3. Simply wonderful. So positive and uplifting!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. As much as I love winter, I do miss all the light. It’s so hard for me to rise before the sun. This morning I woke just before nine, and I was so happy to see a bright blue sky 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m almost always up before the sun, I relish my time in the mornings when all is quiet and the world is still asleep, and I love watching a new day dawn. Of course though when it’s so dang gloomy, like it has been lately, I don’t get to see the sun rise, it’s odd how much that affects me.
      So glad you awoke to a bright blue sky, how lovely! 🙂

      Like

  5. Oh, so beautiful!! 🙂 It reminds me of one of my first poems I wrote when I was about 6, it was also about darkness and light, and about chasing sad thoughts away 🙂 ❤ Thank you for reminding me of that poem 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Fresh hope dawns…lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. … amen! Hope you have a wonderful day – filled with light and laughter.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

