Love is There

 

“Wherever beauty looks,

Love is also there;

Wherever beauty shows a rosy cheek.”

                            ~ Rumi

 

DSCN5277a1

~

It seems I’ve got a Rumi and roses thing going on with me here.  I just love his words so much.  I may be continuing with this all week, hope you don’t mind.  😉

Sending out much love to all of you today! ❤

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

24 responses to “Love is There

  1. Thanks Julie! I needed a boost of beauty and inspiration today. I love Rumi and roses too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Rumi and I love that magnificent Rose!! 🙂 ❤ Yes please, more! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just the other day I was thinking to myself, “What happened to the updates I used to get from Julie’s blog?” Somehow they weren’t making it into my email inbox, which means I was missing out on all the beautiful photos, stories, and poems. Way bummer! I just re-subscribed, and am glad I did 🙂 Thanks for a bright start to the day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the Rumi and roses thing you’ve got here. It’s like a salve for the winter blahs. 🙂 I hope you’re having a good week, so far.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Trisha, unfortunately my week is starting out pretty rough so far. :/ Between family drama, car troubles, and now my laptop crashing right after posting this (I’m replying to this from my mom’s computer), I’m feeling quite frustrated. I’m really worried about losing all my photos, documents and such on my laptop. :/
      Hope your week is starting out better than mine, and that all is going well in your world. ❤

      Like

      • I’m sorry your week is off to such a crappy start. It sounds like a lot of stress and hassle that you don’t need or deserve! I hope you can get it all resolved and don’t lose a bunch of money or all your photos and stuff in the process. Hugs, my friend. Sending peaceful vibes your way. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks for the peaceful vibes Trisha, I really appreciate them because I’m totally stressed out over here. 😦 I like to think of myself as somewhat tech savvy, but after working on it all day yesterday I got nowhere with my laptop. I’m going to have to bring it in, and I’m just hoping I haven’t lost everything. I don’t know what I’ll do if it’s all gone. I do regular back-ups on an external hard drive, but the last one was before Christmas, and with how much I do on it, ‘thats alotsa mozzarella.’
        My car is still acting up and the family drama continues as well, I’m about to blow a gasket. Where is peaceful, positive Julie now? She’s left the building…
        *Deep breaths*

        Like

      • It’s crazy how everything always hits at once. Crazy and really crappy! I’m sorry you’re having to deal with so many stressful things. Family drama is bad enough on its own. Hopefully the computer repair people can save your laptop and your data. My old laptop died several times and I never lost any data, despite their dire warnings that I probably would. I hope it’s the same for you. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you. Hang in there, my friend. Things are bound to calm down. Wishing you peace, comfort and inner strength.

        Like

      • Thanks Trisha, I really appreciate those wishes, I’ve been a wreck. I’m definitely not passing this particular character test behaving with much grace. 😉 But I am feeling better today, so those wishes must be getting through. Plus… as it turns out Rachael has a friend who works for the geek squad at Best Buy and he came over last night and worked on my laptop until 2am. It was all to no avail, but he still has a few tricks up his sleeve and is coming over again tonight to work on it some more and feels he’ll be successful retrieving my data, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed…

        Like

      • I’m glad you’re feeling a bit better. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that Rachel’s friend can fix your laptop and save your data. That would at least be one worry off your mind. I hope tomorrow is the beginning of a more peaceful trend for you.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Rumi and roses is a divine combination, keep sharing 🙂 That photo is stunning, the perfect pink. Hugs, H xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I don’t mind at all! Love and roses are lovely at this time of year. I may leave the computer ion as a reminder for hubby too 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So gorgeous, what a wonderful way to start Tuesday morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I think it’s great keep it coming…

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I don’t get to read your posts until after I get home from work, and they are always the calm and bright at the end of the day. Sorry for your rough week, but this was just what I needed. XO

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad my posts are calm and bright for you at the end of the day Loisajay, that really means a lot to me to hear. Yeah, oh man, my week is totally sucking here so far ~ nothing calm or bright. 😦 Sigh…
      My laptop crashed yesterday and I’m really freaking out about that, but I do have access to another one, and at least I have a couple of my intended Rumi and roses posts saved in my drafts, so I can still try and spread some beauty out into cyberspace…
      Hope your week is going well and that all the kitties are up to their usual cuteness and mischief. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Rumi and roses – a marvelous combination!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I truly love Rumi and your photography. Thank you for the soul-filling posts. I’ve been so incredibly busy lately – can’t wait to catch up with your other posts.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

