Love

 

“Love, the life-giving garden of this world.”

                                              ~Rumi

 DSCN5291a1

~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

16 responses to “Love

  1. love is love is beauty is roses. 😄 Are these beautiful roses from your garden Julie?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Gosh I wish, but no, all of these are from a local public rose garden. And this shot was actually taken back in 2012, when I visited there for my birthday. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s nice to have collections of beautiful photos to dip into. Most of my best shots were taken years ago when I had a good camera. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • It is nice, I thought I lost my entire ‘collection of beautiful photos to dip into’ when my laptop crashed on Monday, but just last night (well, at 4:30 this morning actually *yawn*) a friend of my daughter’s recovered them for me, I’m sooo relieved and grateful! Laptop is still crashed though, 😦 but hopefully he’ll be able to get that back up and running for me too. *Fingers crossed*
        Luckily, I already had all of these Rumi & roses posts saved in my drafts in plans for sharing this week for Valentine’s Day, so they have continued to go on despite the technological nightmare I’ve been in all week. 😉

        Like

  2. That colour! I don’t know the word for it but it feels warm and lifegiving — a perfect match for the poet’s line.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a wonderful color choice for a cold day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Whoa Julie, I’m so glad you were able to get your laptop up and running again! It would be such a huge bummer if all these beautiful photos were gone 😥

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Simon! Technically, my laptop is still on the fritz, but at least I was able to recover my data files. Sooo thankful for that! I think something went buggy with the last Windows 7 update patch that caused my laptop to crash. I really hope it can be fixed. I’m using Rachael’s laptop in the meantime, and it’s slow as molasses. Happy Valentine’s Day to you and Eve, much love to you both, and those precious boys of yours. 🙂

      Like

  5. The beauty of this rose is beyond words, but Rumi, as always, hits the mark! Enjoying your Rumi & Roses series very much. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lovely! Your rose photos are all beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

