Winter’s Breath

 

Winter’s frosty breath blows throughout the cold dark night

leaving windswept crystals glistening in the early morning light

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

DSCF2712a2

~

I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again… it truly is such a delight to awake each morning and see winter’s exquisite artwork displayed on my bedroom windows.  ❤

Too bad it also means it’s fricken freezing outside!   😉

 

Hope you’re staying warm and cozy wherever you are today…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

17 responses to “Winter’s Breath

  1. That would be such a delight! Frosty winter mornings are my favorite. I hope you’re able to stay in to enjoy the beauty from the warmth of your home!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice. Your frost photos remind me of the freezing bedrooms of my London childhood.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Derrick. Freezing bedrooms sounds quite awful, hopefully you had things to keep you warm. Thankfully it isn’t cold in my bedroom, only on the outside of my windows, I’m nice and cozy inside. 🙂

      Like

  3. I do love a gorgeous winter wonderland and the art it brings us, but yes I am so anxious for spring.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Me too, Charlie, on both accounts – right around now (mid February) is when my spring fever starts to set in. But it will be quite a while yet before spring comes here, so I’m doing my best to enjoy what beauty there is to be found in the now. 🙂

      Like

  4. NIce photos, but Jack Frost and I are frozen today! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That. Is. Beautiful. (and cold.) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It is a beautiful piece of Queen Winters’ magical art! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hard freeze warnings tonight and tomorrow here in sunny Florida, Julie. In the 20’s!!! Which is like the 70’s to you? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You bundle up down there for those 20’s my friend, we wouldn’t want you catching cold! Hahaha 20’s are NOT like the 70’s, but they’re definitely not a big deal ~ 40’s can sometimes feel “warm” though. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Lovely post Jewels…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. One word: LOVE!!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

