March Snows

 

Hopes for Spring deferred

by March’s customary snows

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

100_5898a1

I’ve heard it said before that March is the snowiest month here in Minnesota.  I don’t know if that’s really true, but I have to say we’re off to a good start at making that so this morning – there’s quite the winter wonderland going on outside right now.  It’s all very lovely, but I’m ready for spring.  Fortunately, the temps start going up in March as well, so it will all probably melt rather quickly.  Such is the life of March snows…

I’m off to raise the temps in my oven right now by baking up a batch of chocolate chips cookies.  Such is the perfect thing to do on a snowy day!  If I can’t have spring… I shall have some warm gooey chocolate.  😉

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

21 responses to “March Snows

  1. I really like this photo!!! ❄💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice feel to the photo Julie! And perfect solutions to the weather; relax, photograph and bake. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nicely selected focus

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A snowy morning followed by fresh baked chocolate chip cookies? Oh wow, I sure wish I was up in Minnesota right now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. SO pretty! All of our snow is being ruined by icy rains!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Crooked Tracks

    I decided to stay home and knit socks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cookies on a snowy day–perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lovely snow photo 🙂 And the fun side of a cold winter – choc chip cookies and cocoa 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Making some warm chocolate chip cookies sounds like a great idea on a snowy day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Now you’ve put temptation my way – thoughts of warm, gooey chocolate. So now I’ll be heading for the cooker and making brownies instead of writing. Oh dear – the taste of sweet procrastination. Great photo too. It comes with a shiver in it.

    Like

    • The cookies were very yummy Tish, hope you enjoyed your brownies! Thanks so much for stopping by, hope you got at least a little writing done after your sweet procrastination. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

