Winter Pine

 

Lovely boughs of evergreen abide in the otherwise barren winter landscape

Emitting their fresh pine scent, enhanced by the cold wet snow

I inhale deeply, my senses awakening

And I am filled with gratitude

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

DSCF4493a1

~

Sending out much love, and gratitude to all of you today…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

14 responses to “Winter Pine

  1. I love the smell of pine. I can remember driving through a pine forest up north and having the smell transport me! The smell of pine always seems to open up my senses and help me wake up. Thanks Julie!
    To heavenly smells! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Being able to inhale deeply and feel the fresh scent of pine trees filling my lungs is another one of those things I miss about Minnesota. Thanks for the photo and the poem, Julie! It was like getting a little slice of home in my inbox this morning 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • So happy to serve you up a little slice of home, Simon. It’s amazing how certain scents can take us places and bring back memories. I’m so thankful for my nose! 🙂

      Like

  3. We can see a hint of blue sky behind 😉 there is hope 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved this! Hope you have a wonderful week – filled with beauty and inspiration.

    Like

  5. This is lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Simple- pure- lovely thoughts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

