Singular

 

Unaccompanied, a singular note plays her soft, solitary tune

waiting for the day that she is to be joined by another

Where together they shall compose a beautiful melody

in the magnificent symphony of spring.


 © Julie Rehnelt 2015

DSCF4970b1

~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

19 responses to “Singular

  1. Simplicity of word, photo and expression. Very nice Julie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This really grabbed me, Julie. Stunning work, both prose and photo. Is this a pussy willow bud? Mine are just beginning to show. Love, Amy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Amy, I really appreciate that and I’m so glad it grabbed you. I’m not sure if it’s an actual pussy willow or not, it was just a fuzzy bud I came upon one day while out walking. How lovely that yours are beginning to show, I adore pussy willows. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Singularly Beautiful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Simply beautiful, both poem and photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your work amazes me. I truly felt this piece.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. “the magnificent symphony of spring” Very nice, Julie. If I were still an English teacher I would use this poem in a lesson about metaphors 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is simply so beautiful, Julie! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

