Breezy Sunday

 

Strong winds blow

as branches sway

and puffy clouds float by.

 

Thoughts drift too

as senses calm

in windswept lullaby.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

DSCF5346a1

~

It’s really breezy here today and I’m finding myself being hypnotized by the swaying branches of the tree outside my window.

 

“You’re getting verrrry sleepy”

https://i2.wp.com/i37.photobucket.com/albums/e85/thefirstfry/hypnotize.gif

 

I think I’d like to be like those branches – able to bend and not break as the winds of life blow.  Or maybe like the clouds, sailing softly on the wind, letting it blow me where it will, instead of resisting.

Interesting how ones mind can be empty and full at the same time…

 

Well, I hope you’re enjoying your day, whatever you’re doing.  Or not doing.  😀

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

31 responses to “Breezy Sunday

  1. Sounds so good 🙂 Peace and love

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am getting very sleepy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lazy day today. Grey and dreary…which is fine with me. Have a great week, Julie.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sleepy, breezy, lazy and floaty all at once!
    Actually, I went hiking today at a nearby lake. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love watching the trees sway on windy days. Enjoy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So glad I didn’t stare at that lollipop too long!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Well said Jewels I catch your vibe, and kindredly agree with your thoughts. Thanks for the lovely image you shared, you touched my spirit, I love windy days, they are so alive.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, and I’m so glad you relate. I love windy days too. They’re not so good for taking pictures, but wonderful for flying kites. If I wasn’t feeling so relaxed from watching the swaying branches I may have thought of doing just that on this windy day. Maybe next time! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh, I just loooove that poem and the photo is amazing!! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Your beautiful poem reminds me of my childhood, sitting in a tree and feeling its gentle sway. So comforting!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lovely words and shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. enjoying your poems:-)
    I have to admit the wind blowing lately is a bit scary this time of year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Robbie, I’m so glad you’re enjoying them!
      We’ve had a few windy days here lately, but nothing too severe. I’m enjoying it, except for the mess it makes of my hair. 😉

      Like

  12. Julie at her finest. I’m truly a fan of your poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

