Forget Not

 

“Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet

 

DSCF7488b (640x480)

and the winds long to play with your hair.”

 

DSCN3174d

~ Kahlil Gibran

 

 

And while you’re letting the earth delight in feeling your bare feet and letting the winds play with your hair, perhaps the trees could do with getting a hug too…

 

DSCF5590_pp

Yep, just doing my part to embrace Earth Day yesterday.  Literally.   😉

 

 As nice as it looks like it was outside in the above photo, it was actually freezing out yesterday!  But I didn’t let that stop me from getting out there and celebrating our beautiful earth, hugging trees n stuff.

  Hope you got a chance to get out there and show the earth some love too.  And going forward, lets “forget not” to do what we can to take care of our amazing planet.  Every day should be Earth Day…

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

37 responses to “Forget Not

  1. Wonderful joyous shots.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great sentiment!
    … and what a lovely photo of you Julie!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice thoughts and photos 🙂 Looks a nice big tree to hug 🙂 – especially like this one of you smiling and looking all summery – even if it Was cold!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree everyday should be earth day… love the tree hugging photo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oooooh, so pretty pink toes!! and I looove the toe ring!! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wonderfully simple and direct way to celebrate Earth Day! Thanks for sharing your joy Julie. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I put my toes in the grass last week — both were pleased 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Julie, I always knew you were a tree hugger 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Truly a wonderful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lovely photos of lovely ladies! I’m glad you got out to celebrate Earth Day. I somehow forgot it was Earth Day yesterday but I’m sure my trees won’t mind getting a hug a day late. 🙂 Have a wonderful Day After Earth Day!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. So pretty — this left me with a big smile! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Such marvelous fun…Enjoyed your post.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Hanging my head in shame here because we had to have a couple of gigantic trees taken down due to decay. Doesn’t seem like the right thing to do this week. 😦

    Like

    • Aw so sorry to hear that you had to take down some of your trees, Judy. You’re right, it doesn’t seem like the right thing to do this week, but the good news is that you can replant! 🙂

      Like

  14. Lovely photos and such an uplifting post!
    YES!! Every day should be Earth Day.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Love your photos of Earth Day celebration~ esp. those lovely feet with the pink toenails rejoicing in Earth’s wonderful, abundant energy! I think every day is Earth Day for me, one day would never be enough. 😉
    “Earth laughs in flowers” (Emerson)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Eliza! That photo of my pink toes is from last summer – although… I have been out there walking around barefoot as much as I’ve been able to so far this spring, and it feels so wonderful! 🙂
      Every day is Earth Day for me too!
      Love that Emerson quote! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Beautiful pic of you and the tree! We are so blessed to enjoy such a beautiful environment, I am thankful that through our enthusiasm and our blogs we are bringing more people to appreciate the beauty of their natural heritage that surrounds them and from which they draw their life substance and grounding, the way God set it up to be. I am particularly impressed by the new generation of young people, I am meeting via my blog. who are getting out there, enjoying Creation and ‘smelling the roses’ in reaction to this techno crazy obsessed era.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

