As Evening Sets In

 

 With the horizon all aglow

as the last golden rays of the sun paint the sky

I breathe

saying a silent farewell to this day

All the joys and sorrows melding into one

a calm awareness fills me with peace

as evening sets in

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

DSCF5614a1

~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

33 responses to “As Evening Sets In

  1. And may I also share the lovely mediation music I was listening to at the same time…

    Like

  2. Oh, that is beautiful!!! and so is your new profile photo! 🙂 Love them both! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful! My favorite time of day, watching the colors of the sky as the sun quietly sets. (I have the same power line issues lol)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Dorinda! It’s such a peaceful time – the closing of a day, I love watching the sunset. ❤
      Haha yeah those power lines annoy me because they get in the way when I'm trying to take photos of the sky, but I don't usually notice them while I'm in the moment, so that's good. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful! I love that peaceful feeling of evening setting in and you’ve captured it so well in the photo and the poem. I hope your day is peaceful as well. Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Trisha! I love that peaceful feeling as evening settles in too, and I love watching a sunset (or sunrise) with the dark silhouette of naked tree branches. ❤ Hope you have a peaceful and lovely day and weekend as well! 🙂

      Like

  5. Lovely photo, music and musings to wind down a day. Too bad my day is just starting! XD

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautifully written 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So lovely – a peaceful end of the day. Like the new pic!
    Happy weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You sunset is dazzling! And I love your new picture, Julie!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This is so beautiful and serene poem, Julie! I really like how it flows and the image is stunning… and your new profile pic is gorgeous, btw.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Beautiful scene, beautiful words and beautiful you!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

