A Little Bit

 

It takes a bit of sunshine

and a little bit of rain

It takes a bit of joy

and a little bit of pain

It takes a bit of rest

and a little bit of strain

For the garden of the heart to grow

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

DSCF5454a1

~

I really don’t enjoy the rain, pain, and strain parts, but they truly are a necessary part of any garden’s good growth.

I hope the garden of your heart is growing in good health today, and is filled with…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

26 responses to “A Little Bit

  1. Lovely poem and photo, and darn about those pains and strains to grow! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Julie – it IS a glorious day!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this! ❤ The photo is also lovely!! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How true it is, everything has is season and counter season for growth, thanks for sharing jewels, it is a lovely statement.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Now that is adorable! Its been a fantastic day here too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. With winter approaching fast… all of you northern hemisphere gardeners, become the window to my garden wishes…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lovely words and photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m such a huge fan of your work. Poetry and photography book by you would be a dream come true. 🙂 A girl can dream, right!? Love and inspiration. Always.

    Like

    • I’m a huge fan of yours Noora. Truly, your words are always so exquisite and beautifully expressed. Putting out a book would be a dream for me too! A friend of mine keeps telling me that I should do that, but I don’t feel confident that my stuff is good enough – I’m just an amateur photographer with a simple point and shoot camera, and I’m pretty sure my poetry doesn’t follow any ‘rules’ of what actual poetry is supposed to be, but maybe I should look into it and see, because it really would be amazing! Thank you for your encouragement Noora, you’re the best! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Julie, I really think you should make your dream your goal! Your art is fantastic, and free verse poetry doesn’t have to follow any rules 🙂 I’ve been SO busy lately, but will be back to post and comment soon. Much love to you my beautiful friend! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks again!
        I hope it’s with good things that you are busy. 🙂
        Much love to you too Noora! ❤

        Like

  9. Beautifuly penned…. All my best wishes, Aquileana ⭐

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

