A Blissful Tryst

 

Come, my beautiful one

delicately explore every inch

as you speak to me in soft whispers without words

 

Hold me tightly, but tenderly

and let us sway together

in the warm summer breeze

 

You enjoying me

me enjoying you

in a blissful tryst


© Julie Rehnelt 2015

DSCF8193c1

~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

38 responses to “A Blissful Tryst

  1. Beautiful!! Nature’s romance ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice poem. I like how it makes you picture one thing and then the picture appears at the bottom and you realize you were wrong.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, so lovely! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely Julie, playing with passion, flowers, mystery and surprise. I’m glad it had a PG ending. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very lovely! I get the feeling that there are more than butterflies and lavender on your mind though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Whoa, nice background blur in this photo Julie! It really makes the butterfly stand out. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Simon! I had the darnedest time capturing it – the sun was super bright, it was really breezy out, plus that little white butterfly was very shy, so any time I made even the slighted movement it would flutter around. But it was also delightful too though because it was a lovely thing to watch. 🙂

      Like

  7. Really beautifully and a bit titillating! Lovely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Your perseverance paid off. Beautiful and dreamlike.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Beautiful and delicate….lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  10. We are all interconnected and how beautifully nature reveals this to us! Lovely poem! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Fabulous photo to accompany your fabulous words ~ “as you speak to me in soft whispers without words” is still turning over & over in my mind, beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. What a capture Julie! Sending much love to you as I think you’re a bit quieter than normal. I remember you said things were difficult at the moment. Sending you a big hug across the sea and lots of thoughts. xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Ruth! And thanks too, for the love, big hug, and thoughts from across the sea, they are so sincerely appreciated. I have been a bit quieter than normal here with so much going on recently, but I’m doing alright, thanks so much for checking in on me. xx I really hope you’re doing okay over there, and I’m sending much love, a big hug, and lots of thoughts your way too my friend. ❤

      Like

  13. I seem to have lost my WordPress pic!!! It is still me though!! :-((((

    Liked by 1 person

  14. “as you speak to me in soft whispers without words”. Ahh! Blissful poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

