Thoughts of You

 

In the morning just as I awake, there you are, already in my thoughts, mingled in amidst the remnants of dreams and my drowsy awareness of the day ahead.

It’s warm there, in my bed, and in my head, I want to linger there, to immerse myself in all that warmness, and allow the thoughts of you to play out in my mind.  Sweet and sensual.

But the demands of the day beckon, so I open my sleepy eyes and arise, taking thoughts of you with me into the day.

 

And in the evening as I’m falling asleep, there you are, still in my thoughts.  I try to bring you with me into my dreams, in hopes that we will meet there, where imagination knows no limits and our fantasies run wild and free.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

20150818_061936a

~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

20 responses to “Thoughts of You

  1. Beautiful and so filled with longing.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Sweet dreams Julie 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is lovely! 😊💖😊💖😊💖

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How beautiful is your longing and passionate your desire for fulfillment. A really heartfelt and expressed imagery which I can identify with.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A wonderful fusion of thoughts and a very special image…Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. May your longing be quenched with more beautiful moments enough to last a lifetime! Lovely poem! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Longing at its finest. This is so beautiful, and the sunset is stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Noora. It’s a sunrise, actually. My sister snapped that photo of me watching the sun come up over Lake Superior while we were on a little trip for my birthday in August. It’s so fitting with the poem because the “you” I was having thoughts of is exactly who I was longing for in that moment…

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

