Butterfly Whispers

 

On butterfly wings come quiet whispers

of new life

transformation

and growth

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

IMG_0359a1

 

I’m still being completely fascinated over here by my daughter’s ever-growing pregnant tummy, and I’m so in awe of the transformation that is going on within her – a little person is being formed in there, it’s so amazing!  ❤

 

 

Here is another photo I snapped of her tummy the other day…

IMG_0325 2a

Butterflies have become sort of the theme for my daughter’s pregnancy.

She posted the above photo on her Facebook, and with her permission I’d like to share what she wrote about it…

“(26 weeks)

Psalm 127:3
“Behold, children are a gift of the Lord. The fruit of the womb is a reward.”

My little butterfly ❤

This is the second photo in a butterfly series I am doing.  Last year, God answered one of my prayers by using a butterfly as a symbol, and since then, butterflies have remained a constant in my life to remind me of God’s promises and blessings for my life – especially during my pregnancy.

There are lots of legends about butterflies.  One of my favorites is that by whispering a prayer or wish to one, they will carry it to Heaven.  I have many prayers and wishes for my little girl, and alongside that legend and my own spiritual experiences with butterflies, I wanted that to be the theme for my maternity photos.

I have been feeling little movements from Noelle since 15 weeks.  Now, at 26 weeks, she is moving and kicking all the time!  And I can SEE it!  It is so exciting, and I can’t wait to meet my little girl ❤ “

 

I can’t wait to meet her either!

Because butterflies symbolize new life, transformation and growth, I can’t think of anything more fitting to liken to pregnancy than butterflies.  🙂

 

May you experience new life, transformation and growth today too…

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

31 responses to “Butterfly Whispers

  1. What an exciting time for all of you! I love what Rachel wrote about butterflies. It makes me want to find one so I can whisper some prayers to it!

    Liked by 2 people

    • It really is such an exciting time for us, and I’m completely obsessed with her tummy… I even painted it like a pumpkin with frosting for Halloween because I’m such a freak haha!
      I love what she wrote about butterflies too and think the legend about whispering your wishes to them is so meaningful. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful!!!! The photos speak volumes. I never knew about butterfly whispers. How awesome! (and yes, I have goosebumps again) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful words, photos and most of all, the growing of new life. How wonderful that your daughter has such a reverent attitude toward her daughter and the process. To butterflies and new life.. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Beautiful!! I’m so happy for you all! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  5. How beautiful Jewels! What a wonderful sign of change for you to something exciting and more beautiful, from being alone in the solitary of the chrysalis in a dark cocoon meta-morphing to the beautiful colourful butterfly alive, free and exploring in the brilliant light of day. God’s promise to you of new beginnings! The first-fruits seen in your daughters womb. Praise God who “keeps the best till last”!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! It’s all very exciting, and I feel so blessed to be experiencing this with my daughter, it’s been such a special and meaningful time for us, and I’m looking forward to loving up my new little granddaughter! ❤ God is good! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh, how very lovely!! I love the pictures and how exciting with a new little girl in the world!!! Yaaaay!! We are so lucky to have her as a part of our world family 💖😊💖😊💖😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lovely, Jewels. May you all continue to enjoy the pregnancy and wondrous anticipation.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What a beautiful metaphor. Such an exciting transformation to be a part of! Love and best wishes! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. The photos were beautiful. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lovely photos. Wishing her well on this beautiful journey. Blessings to you all.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    the photograph are simply elegant…
    congratulations…… I love being a grandmother 🙂
    Thank you for sharing such a wonderful time
    Take Care…You Matter…
    maryrose

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

