First Snow

 

First snow

falls fresh

embellishing evergreens

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2015

100_7037a1

~

Thanksgiving morning brought our first snowfall here in Minnesota, it was a lovely sight to awake to, filling me with gratitude for nature’s simple pleasures and breathtaking beauty.  And it made the holiday feel all that much more festive.  🙂

 

Wishing you a bit of freshness, festivity and beauty today too…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

33 responses to “First Snow

  1. Annette Rochelle Aben

    Your first snowfall is simply enchanting! Enjoy the rest of this holiday weekend and the days to follow. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A delight! Hope you’re having a great holiday.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So pretty! I can almost smell the pine down here in sunny FL. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very pretty Julie and I’m glad you can be thankful for snow. It’s too early for snow for me. 🙂 Happy Snowgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The first snow does set the mood for the holiday season. Your photo is lovely! How is your daughter?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It was 64 degrees here in NJ. I think Mother Nature forgot what season she’s in lol. The first coating of snow is always the most magical. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow 64? Nice! Haha with temps like that, she very well may have! 😉 I’m all for a mild winter, but I do love snow for the holidays. The first snowfall is always the most magical ❤

      Like

  7. I love first snow! Though it never snows where I live, I did have the delight one year many years ago. It is so beautiful to see snippets of snow shining on branches and ferns:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oooooooh!! SNOW! 💖❄️💖❄️💖❄️

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely! I’m so envious! We get snow so rarely that it is a treat when it does come and snow that falls during the holiday season is an even bigger treat. Enjoy it, my friend! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love the first snowfall and snow during the holidays is always extra special, it was wonderful to wake up to on Thanksgiving morning. Thanks Trisha, hope yours was wonderful too! 🙂

      Like

  10. The freshness of the snowfall is a good start to enter the holidays. Thanks for this nice picture and message! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. So refreshing! And I can smell it from here. 🌲

    Liked by 1 person

  12. We got some snow here in Denver too 🙂 Hope you had a great thanksgiving my friend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. So lovely – that first snow is always magical.

    Like

  14. Snow is like frosting on cookies. 🙂 I like your use of embellishing the evergreen branches. Enjoy all the possibilities of wonder and light for the New Year of 2016.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

