On a Wintry Walk


Frosty crystals grace needles of evergreen

the invigorating scent of pine carried on the cold air clears my senses

as snow crunches underfoot

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2016

20151230_090740c1

~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

29 responses to “On a Wintry Walk

  1. Julie, not gonna lie…as I saw this picture and then looked out my window here in Oklahoma it made me more than a bit wistful for the homeland back north 🙂 Hope you have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yummy. I can almost smell the pine from here. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your words create such a lovely image! The last few mornings my wintry walks have been the annoying kind in which only the roads and sidewalks are icy. I’m always grateful when I return home without a broken bone or head injury! I hope your wintry walks continue to be the magical kind. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Snowing quite heavily here in Lanark. Scotland has finally got it’s Winter. Lovely post Julie ❄️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great sensuality. Lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lovely frosted pine and poem, Julie. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Still waiting to hear that crunch! No snow, just cold. Thanks for sharing yours 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Such a treat for all senses .. And our imagination! Yummy Julie 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I would love to experience a week or two in your winter with snow and all, we never see that here, its hot most of the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Great post! I can smelll the lovely scent of pine! What a great idea it was to split the year in four seasons 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. beautiful 🙂 such a lovely photo capturing winter perfectly!

    Like

  12. hooklineandinkwell

    I am working out side now along wintry trails…you describe perfectly what I experience daily…beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Thank you, this is the beauty of winter. Have a nice day!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

