Happy Birthday Baby

 

An unknown future

filled with hopes and fears

will include lots of laughter, and some tears

You’re giving birth

to a life brand new

not only for her, but also for you

Beautiful daughter

such a precious treasure to me

I have no doubt a wonderful Mother you’ll be

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2016

20160121_150454_ppppp

 

24 years ago today I gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, and now that baby is a grown woman getting ready to give birth to a baby girl of her own.  It will be any day now.  My heart is so full…

I wish I had more time to ponder, reflect, and share about all I’m feeling at the moment, but we’re off to celebrate the day!

🙂

 

I know this photo is quite different from those I usually share and I hesitated whether or not to share it, but I love how it turned out, and my daughter does too – she’s actually been waiting for me to share it.   So I thought on her birthday as she’s so close to giving birth herself would be the perfect time.

Happy birthday baby!  I love you!

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

57 responses to “Happy Birthday Baby

  1. What a beautiful photograph of your daughter and how lovely that you will soon be a grandmother. Enjoy every moment. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Jacqueline, I’m really looking forward to becoming a grandmother. 🙂 I have to admit though… I’m going to miss my daughter’s tummy – it’s been such a special and meaningful time spent with her while she’s pregnant. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Annette Rochelle Aben

    The photo is true beauty and the wishes are pure love! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There is nothing more amazing than bringing life into this world…The image is touching and special.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Happy birthday to your beautiful daughter! May it be a joyous day for all of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So, so beautiful. Hope she has her baby today!! Happy Birthday to your daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have goosebumps! Beautiful words and picture. Thank you for sharing your joy with us!! Can’t wait to hear the news 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • I have anticipation bumps – if there is such a thing?! 😉 While I’m not in any hurry for her to give birth, the nearness is palpable – I’m pretty sure she lost her mucus plug while we were out celebrating her birthday yesterday, so she could go into labor any time now…
      Thanks so much Dorinda! ❤
      Will definitely be sharing the news when it finally happens 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. A very beautiful and intimate photo Julie. Kudos to capturing it just right and happy birthday to your daughter! May your lives be blessed with this precious new family member. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Brad, I know it’s quite different from the nature photos I usually share, but hey… this is nature too right?! 😉 I have been obsessed with my daughter’s growing tummy, it’s been so amazing to watch and I’m going to miss it, but we’re all looking forward to meeting our new little family member! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Julie–I am so excited. Amazingly beautiful photograph. Love to all of you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh my goodness, that is such a beautiful portrait — like your whole heart right there ❤ I'm excited for you all! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Beautiful picture! Thank you for sharing 😊🎈

    Liked by 1 person

  11. What a stunning photograph, Jewels. Hope you have a lovely mother and daughter day.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. This is so lovely Julie! I hope you are having a wonderful day together 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  13. This is a poem of pure unconditional love and I am so happy for you that you will soon be a grandmother. I hope all proceeds well and smoothly and how very wonderful for you all. The photo is one to treasure for all time. Special times to come…and what a milestone in your life! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Krys! I appreciate your hopes that all goes well and smoothly – I hope so too! 🙂 This has been such a meaningful experience for me sharing in my daughter’s pregnancy and I can only imagine how much more special, precious and meaningful the times that are ahead. My heart is so full…

      Liked by 1 person

  14. A beautiful and moving photo and tribute to your daughter, Julie. I can just imagine what emotions come forth when your ‘baby’ is having a baby! Another ripple in the circle of life is a beautiful thing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Lovely picture, Julie; and warming tribute

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Jewels, everything about this post was beautiful. A lovely word for the joyful memory of giving birth to your daughter so long ago now, and a lovely tribute to your own love over these years. Here was my attempt at that for the birth of my first daughter: https://moreenigma.wordpress.com/2015/01/12/what-joy-χαρα-means-to-me/

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Jewels, this picture made me cry. It is SO beautiful and how anyone could think otherwise is beyond me. Being a Mom and having a very large belly heavy with babe is so precious, and I think gorgeously sexy in a very uniquely feminine way. I can tell this baby is already so Loved. Your emotions at this time of your Life I cannot even begin to imagine. Wow, celebrating your daughter’s birthday as she is ready to give birth. How much better does Life get then this?? Tell your daughter I am so darn proud as a woman that she has the courage to show herself like this in such a heart touching and beautiful way. I am in awe of her!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Amy, and I totally agree – I think the female form being with child is breathtakingly beautiful!
      Omygosh my emotions have been all over the place, and so have my daughter’s, and now as the time is drawing nearer for the little babe to be born they’re heightened even more.
      I’ll be sure to tell my daughter what you said, I know it will be a great encouragement to her.
      I’m in awe of her too, and watching the transformation her body has gone through has been absolutely amazing! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Julie, I could not be happier for you and your family. The LOVE that is so evident in you and your daughter and the entire family is such a wonder to behold. What a celebration this already is!! IMO, the Apple never falls too far from the tree, so if you see your daughter as amazing, you are seeing you!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aw thank you Amy, what a lovely thing to say! ❤
        {{{hugs}}}

        Liked by 1 person

  18. This may be the most beautiful post I read all year ~ stunning words and an incredible photo showing the beauty of life. “An unknown future, filled with hopes and fears” a perfect start to this masterpiece. Wishing you well Julie ~

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Wishing all three of you long, beautiful lives full of love, strength & happiness!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Life is always beautiful and it is portrayed here so gracefully in your daughter’s image. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Beautiful Julie! Sending love to you both xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Beautiful, Happy Belated Birthday to your daughter Julie and Congratulations! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Beautiful photo I wish you all the hope and happiness a new born baby brings xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

