Blushing Rosy

 

Kissed by sunshine

caressed with just enough rain

Springtime’s cheeks blush rosy

in the lavish beauty of the apple blossom

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2016

100_7163a1

~

 

Can I just say… ohmyfreakinggosh!

Gorgeous crab apple trees line my street and in full bloom they cast the most beautiful rosy hue everywhere as the light filters through them.  It’s just ahhh… Yesterday, the strength of their vibrant color made the inside of my kitchen a rosy tone – and that is saying something, seeing as it’s actually a 70’s harvest gold color.  I know, ew right?  It’s in dire need of updating.  😉

Anyway, it’s absolutely lovely outside here right now with springtime happening.  Hope it’s lovely where you are too…

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

28 responses to “Blushing Rosy

  1. So pretty! I love spring with colors popping up everywhere!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How beautiful!! I am envious. Still waiting for spring, here….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, Ohmygosh! is very appropriate. Thanks for sharing such beauty and passion! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beauty for the soul! I can’t wait for the spring!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pure delight 🙂 Screamingly beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. How very beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful! That’s a lot of blossomin goin on! I am so glad your kitchen got a temporary makeover 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Joey! Yes there is and it’s glorious! Haha yeah gosh I can’t even tell you how badly the kitchen needs a makeover. I don’t think I’d do it in pink, but it’s nice temporarily. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  8. They are gorgeous trees! My mom has one in her front yard. Lovely, Julie!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely. Ours will bloom soon

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Bees Beat Crab Apple Blossom | derrickjknight

  11. Now that’s worth swooning over Julie!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Fabulously vibrant!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

