Bleeding Hearts

 

From hearts that bleed

love trickles down

From droplets of beauty

rains joy

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2016

20160505_151208a

~

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

28 responses to “Bleeding Hearts

  1. I want some of those pink joy-drops!! 😊💖🌸💖🌸😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful image and sentiments. Peace and Love to you, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aw, lovely poem and photo 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t think I have ever seen flowers like that, Julie. How cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A lovely shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love this! Especially “from droplets of beauty rains joy.”

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So lovely! These are one of my favorite flowers – they’re very charming!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful words Jewels, which your photo depicts so well. I love these flowers I first saw them in a garden in London:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. One of my favorite flowers. Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I love this beautiful flower Julie and your poetic words do its beauty justice. I haven’t seen many posts from you of late so I really hope all is well? I think of you and your garden and I hope you are getting out there. Ours is looking quite beautiful and the moment – joyous. Sending lots of love across that big ocean, Ruth xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Ruth. I know, I’ve been quieter than usual lately. Thanks for noticing. ❤
      All is well for the most part, just a lot going on in my everyday life and not having as much time for any creative expressions.
      I did receive some bad news the other day though, it seems I'm destined for a double knee replacement in the not too distant future. I'm absolutely heartbroken about hearing that and have been working through all of the emotions associated. No dates set yet or anything like that, I don't even know if my health insurance will cover it, but it's something that is definitely in my future. 😦 Unless a miracle happens – which I do believe is possible, I'm just not so sure it's in the plans for me.
      So glad your garden is looking beautiful at the moment and bringing you joy. Mine is doing very well too and everything is coming along quite nicely. Well, except for those naughty squirrels, who are insisting on digging around in the soil amidst my newly emerging veggie seedlings and roughing things up. But thankfully they're not causing any serious damage.
      Gratefully receiving that love from across the big ocean and sending it right back your way my friend. Along with my well wishes and hugs…xxxx

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

